Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Any Sized Businesses

About Wrike

Founded in 2003 and located in the Silicon Valley, Wrike Inc. is the developer of its self-named project management software, Wrike, which it launched as a public beta test in 2006 and officially launched as an online project management software product the following year. Founder and CEO of Wrike, Andrew Filev, launched his first software project at the age of 17 in Russia while attending St. Petersburg State University, and it was during this time that he came up with the basis of the idea for Wrike—”go where the data is.”

Wrike’s business management software offers all the features one usually finds in quality online project management software, including interactive Gantt charts, visual reporting, intuitive interface, real-time collaboration, activity and workload views, time tracking, financial management, and scheduling. Its intuitive and flexible interface is particularly enhanced by its integrative compatibility with other commonly used business applications, including Dropbox, Bos, Jive Software, Google Drive, Microsoft Project, Microsoft Excel, and Google Apps Marketplace. Additionally, Wrike is available in several languages and provides free apps for both iPhone/iPad and Android which makes this project tracking software fully mobile. Wrike offers a free version for up to five users offering 2GB storage, and its monthly subscription rates are very affordable.

Compare Wrike with other cloud-based project management software using our Project Management Product Selection Tool. Check out our Wrike vs Asana comparison to see a side-by-side breakdown of these two popular systems’ features and more. Got questions? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 05/06/2016)

Screenshots


Wrike workspaceWrike TaskviewWrike Gantt chartWrike Android app

Wrike User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
38
4 star:
14
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Katie G.

Freelance Editing


The best option for project management!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 17, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The best thing about this product is how well it works and the results you get from it! We are more efficient and hit our deadlines just from using Wrike!

What could be improved about this product?

It can be a bit daunting to learn it at first, but it just takes a bit of time to see how it works best for you.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We had been using all free things – like Google Docs – purely for the cost. However, paying for Wrike has been well worth it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We needed to be more organized. Not only have we been more organized, but we have also been much more efficient.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Bernabé T.

Vitalza


Try it out!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 19, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

First of all its ease of use, it’s intuitive and user friendly and almost has a social network feel to it. The two main factors that I like about it as well are that it’s collaborative and customizable, you can work with small or big teams in projects and tasks in a very transparent and efficient way. You can custom set your priorities, status, custom fields, etc. Dashboards and reports help you keep track of your work.

What could be improved about this product?

When you’re working with several windows at the same time and re size the window you can’t scroll or use the full extent of the window. Also timeline mode can use a little bit of work when refreshing.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was afraid that the cost-benefit would not be worth it, but I was very wrong.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Projects, OKRs, personal projects, Holacracy tasks, meetings.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Pranay B.

NathCorp


Great Product

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 30, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Ease to use & it’s availability on all major mobile platform.

What could be improved about this product?

It’s bit hard to track time in wrike for recurring tasks so there should be Support for recurring tasks.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Time Tracking & Project Management were the two main issue that we were facing in our organization so, we were in search of a product which solves both the requirement.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Time Tracking & Project Management. The time tracking is on time, growth & completion of tasks on time.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

John T.

RASCO


Wrike

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 24, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like that Wrike provide real time task status that save time in meetings by not have to review tasks already completed.

What could be improved about this product?

A better print function of timelines for reporting.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The adoption process by company personnel

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Lowering the risk of tasks falling through the cracks that always delays a product launch.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Gretchen J.

Emtrain


Wrike was the Right Choice for our Team

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 18, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Gantt chart helps with projects that are complex and require various tasks or phases to be completed in order to develop a final project.
The fact that I can manipulate and move projects into different folders helps me watch a project as it travels through our “workflow” from inception to delivery.
Not only developing unlimited tasks & sub-tasks with deadlines, but also being able to assign them to different people within our team has allowed us to have a central work space.

What could be improved about this product?

Ability to create dependencies between projects as at times the end of one project triggers the start of another.
Ability to change a task’s deadline which would also change the subtasks’ deadlines.
More clarity with duration given that sometimes a task will take a bit of time daily over several days, but not necessarily all day.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

There is no real “big picture” type of view.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We needed a way for several off-site employees to collaborate on projects and tasks. This has helped us tremendously!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

João Henrique C.

Menzes Niebuhr Advogados Associados


Great Task Management Tool

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on October 6, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The ability to easily assign tasks to my co-workers and to quickly access the information that I need.

What could be improved about this product?

Calendar and other apps integration. Other languages support.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The support to my native language, since not all of my Co-Workers know how to speak or read in english.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Assigning and managing the assigned tasks. It is a really efficient tool.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Florian L.

Quan Digital GmbH


Wrike helped us improving our workflows without changing our working habits

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 3, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike is amazingly flexible and versatile. It just fits in all of our departments, from marketing to finance and development.

What could be improved about this product?

The apps (for ios) need different improvements to reach the power of the web version (e.g. task time tracking on mobile devices would be great).

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Chris L.

Projet World Impact


Love Using Wrike

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 3, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I love that we can communicate immediately as a team and have it integrate with our email and all of our file management software.

What could be improved about this product?

The gantt software definitely needs improving, but they are working on it!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It is expensive, but thankfully they continue to make great progress.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Improving team efficiency as well as clearer project specification.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

vishwajeet

NathCorp


Wrike

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on August 25, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

UI – The User interface is very simple & easy to use.

What could be improved about this product?

Support for reoccurring task, there are task which occurs on weekly basis so, Wrike should have a better support for these tasks.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Management of Task – The main concern was about the management of task & how easy it is to use the tool.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Better co-ordination between the team members. Delivery of projects on time.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Kathleen K.

Crafter of Words LLC


Easy, Versatile Team Management

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on August 22, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The ease of use and versatility. I can easily look at what team members have on their plates, what projects we are working on for a specific client and I get email notifications through the system that keeps my communication on a project all in one place.

What could be improved about this product?

I wish the price was more affordable, but I’m willing to pay to have something that works well for me. The one missing option is the ability to change from ascending to descending dates when looking at completed tasks. Easier privacy control within a project has been an issue for me too.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I have tried other project management software and they have seemed confusing and complicated to use. For the higher price Wrike needed to do exactly what I wanted to be worth the investment.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I know who has been assigned what project and what their deadlines are with just a glance at Wrike. Team members’ communication on their assignments are all kept in Wrike, so I don’t have to search through my email inbox for information. I can also look at completed items on Wrike to make sure I don’t miss anything in my billing.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Little-Grasshoper

Transtelco


Easy star, easy manage

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 17, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The easy and quick way to start your projects as soon as you sign in into wrike, as soon as you create your account you can create your project, as a folder and star to create task(Deliverables) and subtask to complete your project, and to delegate tasks to your team is to easy and quick.

What could be improved about this product?

its is a hard question, ´cause is to easy to use this tool, and with the customizable fields you can manage your projects asi you can handle.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

to track projects, and get the projects get done.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

How to track your projects, and how to document it, its very easy because for every change of the project a email is send it, and in the mornings you can see you task, all to get the things done.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Felix Maximiliano O.

AIC


Stop with the email thing

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on August 13, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The multidimensional aspect of the folders comes in very handy when your projects are long and transversal on scope and resources. It is very convenient and being allowed to interact directly from the Gannt is a big win.

What could be improved about this product?

I think that being able to add the task priority to the Gannt could help visualize critical areas needing attention.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The multiple versions it has make Wrike somewhat confusing when choosing between them.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Implementation times are decreasing and communication churn is at an all time low.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Lindsey C.

PLNU


Best Project Management Software

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 13, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

This product is very intuitive and easy to navigate. It allows us to stay connected on projects without several useless meetings.

What could be improved about this product?

I think you get out of it what you put in. When you put the time in to prepare projects, you’ll be getting a lot out of it.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was not involved in the purchase of the software, but I know that it has a very high ROI.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

This product solved the problem of record keeping from year to year as well as communication between the several moving parts of events and mailings.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Clint P.

United Church of God


Wrike has pushed our collaboration forward

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 13, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like its versatility the best. It’s simple enough for me to use as a one-person to-do list, yet featured enough to scale to a multi-site project involving dozens of people and hundreds of subtasks. Even better, a project can easily scale up or down on the fly. I also love how well the mobile apps work, so it works well for us even in live situations in the field.

What could be improved about this product?

It could be a little more intuitive, especially for those conditioned to using email for many years. This would help with employee buy-in. With a little training, it’s rather simple to use though.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was concerned the features would not justify the cost, but it has been better than any of the free options we tested before trying Wrike.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We use it to collaboration on video and print productions. For that, the version controlling has been helpful, as well as the integrations with things like Google Docs.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Franklin G.

Josh Lancaster IT Group


Efficient tool for team collaboration.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 8, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Very easy to use and provides effective result on every project.

What could be improved about this product?

I hope the price are more affordable so that we can manage the team with less cost.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The software works well on my team and I am very satisfied with the app. I will be using this for the next project.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Creating a new project on time and gathering resources. Delivery of information is very effective using the tool.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jennifer M.

Castle & Cooke Mortgage LLC


The things that time forgot are no more

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I don’t have to do the manual work anymore, Wrike does it all for me. With the reporting features, I am able to be more prepared for an impromptu meeting in half the time.

What could be improved about this product?

I wish there was a way to hide tasks that aren’t due yet. I understand that companies like to know what is coming so they can prepare. But we should have the option to be able to hide the dependent tasks if we want to.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was concerned that I wouldn’t have the capabilities and functions of other software I have used for such a good price. They are better.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are able to move branches along quicker through the process. It makes it so that if I have to answer to the executive team I can show them a chart without having to do the manual data of our success of a branch, or where in the process they. And I can easily identify the weak link in the process with just a click of a button.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Ana D.

BeAnywhere


Get your Team on track!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 27, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike allows our team to access the notes that otherwise would be lost in emails and post-it notes; gives everyone the possibility to contribute and give valuable input that will be seen by everybody without the need to set up a meeting; sharing resources without having to depend on emails.

What could be improved about this product?

Every working tool could improve in some manner; with Wrike, when I think of an improvement, it probably already exists.

The only feature that could need a hint of improvement is the search feature (to search in tasks for keywords).

What was your main concern about buying this software?

To be simple enough to be quick in implementation and easy to use in our every day routine.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Just the main organization and reporting of the Team’s time.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Cheyenne R. D.

JustMedia LLC.


I love Wrike!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 27, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The convenient ability to manage your projects!

What could be improved about this product?

I honestly don’t feel anything should be changed or improved. I like it as is.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I had no concerns to be honest. I just needed to have access to use this software.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Just how much more smoothly my business runs on a day to day basis 🙂

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Michelle

Hootsuite Media Inc


Great for teams working remotely

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The fact that it connects everyone so easily, and makes the tasks and project handoffs seamless.

What could be improved about this product?

Refreshes happening a little quicker, and being able to pull data based on several assignees instead of just one at a time.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

No main concern about buying the software as it was already in place when I came in.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Project coordination and keeping track of everything that’s going on at once!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

John H.

University of Detroit Jesuit High School And Academy


Wrike meets the need as we work to manage our projects!!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

First off, Wrike is very easy to use. The ability to place tasks into multiple folder provides tremendous flexibility.

Also their support staff is very knowledgeable. When I work with support I get not only the basics of how the product works but also solid recommendations on how to configure the product to work best for our specific needs. This support has greatly expanded the usefulness of the tool for us.

What could be improved about this product?

The product is limited in the organization of tasks for gantt charting. We have switched to using \’sprint\’ folders for work to be completed in specific time frames (currently we use monthly windows). For our structure and projects this has worked well but occasionally we have a project that is more date driven and better task relationship abilities would improve the project.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

My staff was not used to this level of task management and it was a big step to ask them to adopt and use a tool like this. Depending on how they are used, tools like this can lead a manager to micromanage, which is never a good thing. Overall my staff has responded well to the adoption of Wrike. They have worked with me to adapt Wrike to us and us to Wrike in a circle that has led upward to better communication and better information.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Previously we worked from a simple outline document with projects and updates. This methodology was not meeting our needs and my sense was the lack of focus on our projects and goals was reducing our outcomes. As we have grown in our use of Wrike I have seen a corresponding growth in our project output.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dan Matthew A.

Web Solutions MD


Describe awesome

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

It is very easy to use, and l like how it prompts me task movement, and how many hours I spent to a project.

What could be improved about this product?

A pop up chat/call box would be helpful, for us to collaborate easily with no need to do the alt tab or opening skype if needed to communicate.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

This is a value for the money if you have a big organization and you handle a lot of people.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Bella H.

Corduroy Media


Accountant

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This product has made our project management process way more efficient.

What could be improved about this product?

It would be great if I could drag and drop items to move them (the folders).

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We researched the available products and this one stood out to us.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are a growing media company and we were becoming very disorganized. Implementing Wrike helped us pull all of our projects and tasks into one place and distribute them in a simple and easy way.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Nicole P.

Jonathan Saw & Associates


Great Project Management Software

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The functionality allowing tasks to be linked to one another, creating dependent timelines is fantastic.

What could be improved about this product?

1) Create a basic, free version.
2) When tasks are completed use a strikethrough rather than the little green “completed” label. Strikethroughs are more visually satisfying, and they more clearly delineate which tasks don’t have to be given a second glance when viewing all project to-do’s at once (especially if you like to keep your filters switched on to see EVERYTHING).

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Olivia J.

K2


K2 Marketing: Wrike Transformation

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike brings project management to a team that, in the past, seemed impossible to manage. Needing an agile PM tool for my team that could span across our enterprise, reduce email clutter, house all project elements in one place and provide me real-time, exceptional visibility to report up to my execs lead me to Wrike – and it has not disappointed. From the interface, constant upgrades, affordable pricing to the INCREDIBLE support team, I highly recommend Wrike to project managers at any level.

What could be improved about this product?

• More flexible pricing structure
• My Work: Retain interface layout and have tasks open in modal as opposed to taking over the right ‘panel’
• Move/copy attachments between tasks
• Duplicate tasks/subtasks with automatic naming convention changes.
• When you select a main task, have the option to select all subtasks as well so that clearing dates, marking complete, etc, is a one-click process

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn’t have major concerns when purchasing Wrike, but I did when making the decision to upgrade to Enterprise. It was a significant price increase for us to upgrade and add additional users, and it was a hard sell that the Enterprise version didn’t provide what we would consider ‘enterprise-level’ needs like accounting for various timezones, forms/template tasks (for processing requests), and workflow functionality built into tasks.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have seen incredible benefits to our ability to execute more quickly, communicate realistic timelines, identify resource gaps, manage individual workloads and overall gain a momentum for completed projects like never before. Wrike helps me identify roles/responsibilities on a project and implement accountability to individuals. As a team we can identify ‘what went wrong,’ ‘where are our weak spots in process,’ and ‘how to we better our process and efficiency.’

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Michelle T.

Tresemer Group


Look no further

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The functionality is amazing, not to mention the integrations with Gmail and Outlook. Such a time saver!

What could be improved about this product?

It takes a little while to understand all of the functionality and how to incorporate it into your current workflow. A clean onboarding process would be helpful.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It is more expensive than other free versions (and there is a free Wrike version) but the added features are worth the cost.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I work with a lot of contractors and clients and need to be able to share only certain files with individuals. Wrike lets me do all of that and I never worry that someone will see something they shouldn’t.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Shana H.

An independent high school


Great collaboration software

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I don’t have to search through emails for info and files. Excellent for collaborating with your team, but also with off-sight contractors like my graphic designer. I can see what is upcoming and what’s due.

What could be improved about this product?

Make it a little clearer what the newest version of a file is. When I have to upload a ton of files to a task, make it easier to navigate and find those files. This isn’t a problem if you only upload a couple files to each task, but occasionally I need to do more.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Keeping track of graphic design projects coming in from all over the organization. Allowing different departments to see and approve the design projects from one platform.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Caro A.

Metagenics


Excellent tool for Tracking

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I like that it tracks your progress and keeps those accountable to the project. The history you are able to pull is amazing.

What could be improved about this product?

Integration of the email into Outlook; being able to “archive” past years would be helpful so it’s not constantly in the feed.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Unfortunately I am not the buyer, I am a user, but have reviewed the cost and it’s worth it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Benefits have been to track accountability and status.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

7/10

Jeanene A.

Webozy


Bringing the team together with Wrike!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Our office has locations all over the USA and abroad. Wrike helps us all stay on point with projects and tasks and allows for easy collaboration!

What could be improved about this product?

Everything works great – I cannot think of any changes needed at this time.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

If it would do all it claimed. I was glad to see it does even more!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Our team gets more done in a faster timeframe being able to pick up where others leave off nearly instantly!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Tom T.

DT


Excellent Product

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Ease of use, excellent customer support. Constant evolution of the product.

What could be improved about this product?

Additional functionality regarding tasks and subtasks – specifically being able to hide subtasks from reports. That said, they continue to improve the product with regular releases and I’m sure it’s a matter of time before it’s introduced.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

When we decided to go with Wrike, it was completely new to our entire team. The trial and constant support from our rep and the team at Wrike made our adoption of the product painless.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The main problems we were trying to address were resource management and portfolio management. Both tasks were being tracked in excel, which was becoming a nightmare to keep up to date.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Ivana R.

Southern Productions


Great software

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

It helps everybody of a department to be on the same page when working on projects and tasks. It is the most useful tool to keep the tasks organized and have all the work done by the due dates.

What could be improved about this product?

The only thing I found challenging was the start process, because there are things that need time to learn, but in general when you get all that Wrike has to offer it is very easy to use.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It makes us hit all the tasks before the due dates, and helps the whole team to keep organized, and on the train.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Matt M.

Computer


Wrike is brilliant

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I like the fact that it is easy and fast. Once you are set up, you will be able to log time, create tasks and subtasks and assign them to anyone in your team, as well as attach files and a range of other useful things that have allowed me to come to love Wrike.

What could be improved about this product?

I feel that there could be more of a definition on projects and what is a project rather thank just folders, tasks and subtasks.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are now able to easily and quickly see how long someone has spent on a said task at any time as well as assign tasks to people and allow them to be automatically notified via email.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

7/10

Matthew G.

Southern Productions


Takes some time, but well worth it!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This product has made us more efficient!

What could be improved about this product?

The user-friendliness could use some work. Can be tough at times.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was concerned about our return on investment.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We want to stay organized and make sure everything is being accomplished.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Tory T.

UCG


Best we've tried

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike is the best Project Management software we have tried to date. I love the task create from email feature, and the respond from email feature. They are always adding and fixing . Subtasks are new and we already love them.


Andy M.

Dow Jones and Company


Wrike--Our Go to Tool

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 24, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

For my team, Wrike has become our “go-to” collaboration tool. No day is started without all members logging into Wrike or reviewing the handy notification email that has landed in our inbox. Wrike was a breeze to deploy and we were up and running in a matter of hours. The webinars and video training sessions have proven to be a huge value in keeping us up to speed on all of Wrike’s features and functions. It is rather comical to walk around the office and hearing people tell them to “send a Wrike” or “Wrike me”.


Mike C.

Computrek


A great tool

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 19, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

As a salesperson, I used to write every lead and phone call down in a notepad. Often things would get missed or forgotten. Since using Wrike, I find that I am much more organized and accountable for all the leads that are entered. The sales process is easier to track and in turn I feel we generate more revenue due to consistency.


Karien B.

Sunflood


Excellent Project Management Tool

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 18, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have literally tried dozens of project management solutions in order to cater for our boutique design studio’s needs. Not one of them has been able to offer me all the functionality that Wrike does. I am able to manage countless small projects, easily adjust Gantt-chart timelines and keep an eye on all the deadlines and tasks assigned to team members. Wrike’s support is also fantastic – even with different time zones here in South Africa I have always had immediate responses through live chat. I thoroughly recommend their software!


Joshua V.

Drury Hotels


Powerful Project Management in an Intuitive and Elegant Package.

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 17, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We use Wrike within the Marketing Department to manage projects for all 130 of our hotels. Being a centralized service group for our privately owned hotels, it is fundamental to have clear organization and communications systems in place to ensure maximum productivity. Wrike provides us with this system in a intuitive, robust platform that is beautiful to look at. Team communication is something my team struggled with in the past, but once I introduced the team to Wrike, communication has never been better. Team members comment on projects, often times mentioning other members with Wrikes built-in @ function to quickly bring other team members into a project discussion. Even once a project is complete, as a team manager, I can go back into the completed project and look through the discussions to be better informed on when and why a decision may have been made. One area of improvement that Wrike could be better at it sub tasks. Currently projects are organized in folder, which can be for either clients or projects themselves. However, due to the work my team handles, we often have reoccurring projects that entail multiple sub tasks in order to complete. Not always dependent upon each other, these sub tasks are part of the overall task, and it would be handy to be accessible as such without having to always use folders. This is the only reason I gave Wrike 4 stars for functionality. All in all, Wrike is a fantastic project management suite that is only going to get better and better with time. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for project management software. From a fantastic suite of tools, to a beautiful interface and topped with terrific customer service, Wrike truly is the right solution for your project management problems.


Dave M.

3HC


Best Project Manager/Helpdesk ever

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 17, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We started using Wrike two years ago and it is great! We now us it for all project management and helpdesk ticket tracking. We recently started using it to host weekly meeting and keep notes in the same location as the work we do. It is great! Try it out now you will not regret it!


Ashley C.

SC Coalition for Healthy Families


Strategic Planning

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 15, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike has been very helpful in our organization’s strategic planning process. The ability to create long term projects with milestones leading to the end date is invaluable. The dependency associations allow project managers to assign tasks in the order they need to be accomplished, which increases productivity of the project staff. Another great feature is that you can customize Wrike to send you reminder emails of when items are due; this is very helpful for time management. I recommend this to anyone who is working on multiple large projects at one time.


Jon J.

Loftware


Awesome Productivity Tool!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 11, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Since we started using Wrike 1 month ago it has become a huge difference maker in my day – to – day operations at work. I love using this tool and it’s the first thing I sign in to each morning. Since my organization started using Wrike I’ve yet to miss a deadline and have been able to complete tasks in a timely manner that were once passed over. I also find it to be very helpful in weekly meetings to remind myself what work i’ve completed and what’s next on-deck.


Austin S.

BARD Materials


Wrike

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on September 10, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike is a great project management and collaboration tool. There are more features than you will know what to do with, and they are consistently building and producing a better more intuitive application.


Reem A.

Arcapita


Perfect Project Management Solution

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 10, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike has been one of the most effective solutions that captured all the IT team’s activities providing the management an overview of what we do. It also provides useful reports that summarizes all our activities with their status.


Nihad P.

Tisso Naturprodukte GmbH


Need a tool to manage anything?

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 10, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We use Wrike for 1,5 years now and the usage is constantly growing, allowing us to manage our daily work more efficiently and more importantly without forgetting anything. We created Templates for repeating tasks and the beauty of the system is the flexibility. You can always find a way to customize your usage to fit the needs of the task you want to manage. We also setup a ticketing system inside our company and we track our it hardware and document everything inside the flexible folder structure. For Project managemement you can rely on the different views to get a better grip on the time schedule and progress of the whole Project. Gantt view is very powerful in Wrike but you can also look from the Workload view and see how occupied your workforce is. The development is constantly pushing out new features and the support is always there to help you out.


Chris W.

Acumen Data


Changed How We Ran Our Business

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I reviewed a number of products on the market and decided on Wrike for a number of reasons – The community & support was active – The user interface was clean, intuitive and attractive – The collaborators were free! When I’ve had support issues, they have been responsive, friendly and helpful and we’re starting to see a lot of new features turned on that really improve the product. My only disappointment to date is that the “Enterprise” edition was largely put together from their paying communities feedback (and patience!), but the pricing for a small company was too steep for now. I hope to see some of these features eventually trickle down to Professional accounts. Chris


Craig H.

Sigma Freight Systems


Great tool

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike is a great tool when it comes to project management. Although there is some time needed with initial setup, that pays off in spades when fully getting to grips with features such as Gantt chart view.


Timothy Q.

Cogito Group


One of the few PM Tools with Excel Reporting

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We use Wrike specifically as it allows for the export of our tasks out to Excel files, enabling us to report much more effectively to our clients. We also utilize the time tracking, which is also helpful for our billing. Ease-of-Use wasn’t quite there before, as it was easy to get inundated with tasks and the product would become unwieldy, but the new Enterprise features coming through are fixing these problems for us. I’m especially enjoying the new Dashboards feature, so I can switch context between the different clients/projects I am working on. We’ve also found the support staff actually listen to our feedback, as they’ve implemented some of the features we’ve requested.


Brendan G.

Hewins Financial Advisors


New features every day!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The most amazing thing about Wrike is not just how much easier it makes tracking daily tasks, project management, and collaboration but also how every other day I find a new feature that makes these things even easier! You can set up tasks from your desktop, your browser, through an email forward, and obviously from the website itself. At our firm this started out as only a tool for our marketing team because some of us were outside consultants that did not have access to their internal system, but now we have converted many of the other teams (operations, HR, etc) to the tool based on its effectiveness. Really excited to see what new feature I will find tomorrow. They also released a new app that is a huge upgrade from their prior version!


Paul C. E.

Global Colleague


Excellent Project Collaboration Platform

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I’ve spend many years working with a variety of home-made to out-of-the-box project-management solutions, struggling to train, coach, and to encourage, cajole, and beg team members to fully take advantage of their features. Too often project-management software is cumbersome to use and feels like a disruption to your flow of work. It can be difficult to get team members to properly update information. I’ve also been frustrated with continued promises about what’s on the roadmap and the slow development of new functionality. Wrike has been the exception. While it offers rich functionality it is easy for anyone to start using immediately. Some of the more advanced functionality will require some training, but for the most part, it is an intuitive, highly responsive, and flexible design. That flexibility is both its greatest strength and greatest weakness. It is not possible in Wrike to force your team into a rigid workflow or filing structure. If your work environment requires that, Wrike will need more more curating and policing than other solutions. But the upside is that you can design workflows that match your organization’s culture. I’ve also been impress with the speed of development that has kept Wrike on the cutting edge of project-collaboration platforms. Development has been swift with surprisingly few hiccups. Even though I am a heavy user of beta features available through Wrike Labs, the product has been stable. Wrike is one of the few software products that keeps me regularly excited about it, with new features adding to the experience, making use easier rather than more complex. Some of the strengths that won and continue to win me over: excellent integration with Google Apps (create tasks from e-mail, use Google Drive as your project document repository, etc.), highly responsive – no lag and is a breeze to quickly create and update tasks, excellent filtering and reporting that can be made into widgets that you can add to customized dashboards, unlimited “collaborator” accounts for clients and contractors who need to view or be assigned work but not need to create projects and tasks. MS Project import, continually improved iPhone app, collaboration features built into every facet of the tool. It’s main weakness from a project-management standpoint are the lack of budgeting tools and lack of customizability of time entries. For example, if instead of tracking time, you want to track gigabytes or pages or some other unit of measurement as work done on a task, you have to develop your own kludges. It would be nice to be able to add a few custom fields. Overall, I’ve been very please with Wrike and highly recommend as a project-collaboration platform.


Jake N.

Malouf


Best Tool for Work

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have tried several productivity and task management application and Wrike is the most complete for work/professional use. From the desktop, I can get a glimpse of my days tasks, better plan my time and collaborate with others. The Achilles heel of Wrike has been the mobile app but a recent redesign of the app makes it even more attractive.


Jeff C.

Associated Food Stores


Wrike Rocks!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We have been using Wrike for quite some time now as a Marketing Team but it wasn’t until recently that I really began to see the benefits and started using it to be more effective. Now, I use it all the time and it helps me stay on track with all the many projects that come across my desk every day. It is easy to use and is a great way to manage projects collaboratively with your team and helps me to personally maintain sanity. I would strongly recommend Wrike to any organization that is seeking Project Management software to help them in their day to day operations. In short, Wrike Rocks! Thank you Wrike!


Audrey Y.

Hootsuite


Personal Assistant

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Wrike has been an amazing personal assistant to me. Being on Wrike has helped me map our my day, week, and month to achieve departmental and personal work goals. They’ve put a lot of thought in integrating the software to better manage your workflow and have put in thoughtful collaboration features. @audreywyoung


Tom D.

United Church of God


Nice product, good collaboration,

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Ive been a wrike user for a few years now, and it is getting better every release. The Google Docs integration has been great for our team. We like getting the push notifications on android and iphone, and the daily email it sends are a great reminder to keep you on task.


Brian D.

Brian Davis Real Estate


Don't do work without it.

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Love Wrike. I have been a fan for years. With the recent sub tasking upgrade it has brought a dream of nonlinear outlining and collaborative tasking to reality. Now, if only my calendar was this cool. . . But, I hear that’s coming soon.


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Any Sized Businesses

Screenshots


Wrike workspaceWrike TaskviewWrike Gantt chartWrike Android app

Video