Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Mid Sized Businesses, Small Sized Businesses

About Fishbowl Warehouse

Fishbowl, based in Utah, offers inventory and warehouse management software designed for integration with QuickBooks. Its clientele includes small to mid-sized businesses across the world that are in need of affordable warehouse, inventory, and supply chain management (SCM) software and other essential business capabilities. Fishbowl Warehouse, formerly known as Fishbowl Inventory, is designed to meet the needs of businesses that have outgrown the inventory management capabilities of QuickBooks, but aren’t quite ready for a full enterprise resource planning system

Fishbowl’s dedicated inventory management software, the company humorously states, is targeted at business that deal with something more complicated than a list of compact discs but less expansive than the needs of a corporation which reports billions in annual revenue. This inventory management software works to reduce or even eliminate double entry of data while accounting for large numbers of items in one or more locations. Fishbowl was awarded Gold Developer Status as a third-party integrator by Intuit. The company also offers mobile capabilities — called Fishbowl Mobile — for its supply chain , warehouse management, and work order management software. The system is pre-integrated with Fishbowl’s SalesPoint, a point-of-sale solution that includes a cash register, touch screen monitor, card reader, and barcode scanner. For services, the company offers a software as a service (SaaS) option which provides customers with access to its software without the responsibility of updates or maintenance. 

 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


Fishbowl-screenshot1Fishbowl-screenshot2Fishbowl-screenshot2

Fishbowl Warehouse User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
2
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
1

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Joel S.

SteelLocker Sports


Fishbowl does not delivery!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 8, 2017

What do you like best about this product?

The presentation was good, but the delivery fell way short

What could be improved about this product?

making it easier to use. and making sure customers were able to integrate on their own.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

They over sold capabilities, and under delivered.. This software did not work with Volusion and was very slow and cumbersome with shipping .

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

inventory management and seamless shipping. these were not accomplished with Fishbowl software

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Mickey T.

gameinstock.com


Terrible Customer Service

Overall3
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
3 Reviewed on February 2, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

They are your best friend until you make the purchase. After that good look getting someone on the phone or even getting your problem solved in a timely manner.

What could be improved about this product?

Improve your customer service period. Good luck trying to get them on the phone, every time and I mean every time counting at least 10 phone calls, not once has a real live person picked up. I was forwarded to a voicemail and was forced to leave my name and number for someone to call me back. They will either call you back or e-mail you back and that could be hours or even a day later. Don’t bother paying for their “Support Plan” that you pay yearly. From my experience so far, I am not sure what I am paying for.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Their customer service stinks. I was relayed from one person to the next then to another company who in the end told me they think Fishbowl directed me to them because they don’t have “trained” employees that are specialized with my needs to help me solve my problem. Very frustrating

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Please do your homework guys. They will be your best friend when it comes to getting the sale from you but after that it seems like they leave you out in the trenches.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Underwater F.

UnderWater Fish Light LLC


AWESOME Inventory Software

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 14, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Detailed Accuracy of keeping track of inventory parts, products, manufacturing, work orders, purchase orders, costs of goods and so much more! Technical support is 2nd to NONE!! Very professional knowledgeable technicians!!

What could be improved about this product?

Few MINOR details which the company is ALWAYS opened for suggestions to add into future updates!!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Learning how to use the software. Once learned and using it everyday it’s well worth the money!!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Keeping very accurate inventory of parts, products, purchase orders, sales orders and manufacture orders. We use the software everyday!!!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Harold M.

Madru Supply (Plumbing,PVF,HVAC)


User for 5 years

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 12, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We have used Fishbowl for five years and are still able to find more useful features with both the basic product and the product upgrades. I find the new 2015 upgrade has significant improvements in both the interface and design. We have also used Quickbooks with more expertise yearly and find new ways to get information from QB, plus use it more effectively .

What could be improved about this product?

We buy many products from 3 or more vendors and, of course, each product has a unique bar code. I would like to have more alternate bar codes available for the same part and product number, but a different vendor.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

After having my last software company go broke and having no support at all, I wanted a company that would provide support for the long haul. Learning new software in never fun, but Fishbowl has answered every question we had and I find the online chat very quick and convenient.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We use cycle counts for inventory control and as an alert for employee errors in picking. I also use the ABC codes to determine which parts are near their end of usefulness or are overstocked.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Mike S.

Shortys HVAC Supplies


Shortys HVAC Supplies

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 12, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Ability to manufacture and disassemble products

What could be improved about this product?

Remove button that allows entire PO to be received at one time

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Ease of implementation and functionality

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Much better inventory control and ease of counting inventory using cycle count

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Richard W.

Kokoon


Love!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 12, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The ease of this product compared to others we have used in the last 25 years is unmatched. The few issues we have had with Fishbowl have been addressed in a speedy manner. The live chat specialists could be upgraded but the support staff as a whole is very attentive and competent. Fishbowl has been a great addition to our company!

What could be improved about this product?

The Live Chat should have it staff more knowledgeable on the product.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The integration from our old software and how long the learning curve would be for employees

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Eric L.

LabtronX


Frustration and Aggravation

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 22, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The fish is trying to get out of the bowl for a reason. We tried to stay committed to the implementation of Fishbowl at our company for over a year. Basic functions like printing labels had a million flaws and dead ends. We were given work-arounds far more often then solutions and ultimately ran out of time on the support contract and patients as a human being trying to work for our customers and not a program. This was over five years ago and maybe things have changed but it never worked like the expectations we were sold… nor were we ever given any new expectations for this software to ever work in any reasonable capacity.


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Mid Sized Businesses, Small Sized Businesses

Screenshots


Fishbowl-screenshot1Fishbowl-screenshot2Fishbowl-screenshot2

Video