Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Pricing
High-end

About WORK[etc]

WORK[etc] is the platform to look to if you want to streamline your business. With team collaboration across departments, they created one application to serve many functions – project management, billing, CRM, operations and more. Launching in 2009, over 200 clients have reviewed their system and given it a 5-star rating.

WORK[etc] created a CRM solution that will allow for the client to be at the forefront of the company’s focus.  Import an unlimited number of client contacts from your email, website form, phone contact list or manually enter them. Manage contacts with Smart Lists, social feeds, custom fields and a complete communication history for each. Assign leads to your sales staff to ensure that each potential customer has a dedicated representative. Nurture leads as they follow the sales funnel with email marketing.  Generate quotes and invoices within the app to save time. Foster client relationships across channels, and keep all departments in the loop. The platform allows for staff to coordinate and manage clients’ projects to make sure that the client receives all deliverables. Enterprise Analytics ensures that your company is meeting its goals. WORK[etc] doesn’t require any lengthy integration time to get started, but in case you hit a snag,  they offer product support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

One of their success stories from the past year is Moore Engineering Services, who was able to grow their sales by 150% in 2013 with the help of the WORK[etc] CRM software. The president of Moore Engineering Services claimed the platform helped them appear more professional and like a larger company, which in turn translated into revenue.

Not sure if WORK[etc] is the right customer relationship management system for your organization? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 05/05/2016)

Screenshots


worketc1worketc2worketc3worketc4

WORK[etc] User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
36
4 star:
13
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Randy B.

tekRESCUE


Centralize your date

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on March 30, 2017

What do you like best about this product?

We love being able to to have our CRM, Time Tracking, billing info, and reports all in one place

What could be improved about this product?

The support ticket feature is really good. We would love to see an SLA feature added to keep up with tickets as they age

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The price… It was a big step for us to commit to $250+ per month. But it ended up being no big deal. You get what you pay for.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are solving the problems of having our data spread out in multiple locations. Now its mostly in one place.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Runy C.

mydreambusinesscoach.com


If you run projects in your business you need WorkETC, if you do not run projects.. you do not have a business but you have a job ; o )

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 16, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Everything can be connected to everything. Tasks, projects, leads, risks. It is really flexible. And you can extend the model with more fields.. Awesome. Never seen this before.

What could be improved about this product?

The do not have a Zapier integration. That is costing me money. Because I work with many systems who all link to Zapier. They said they are working on it. Also I would like to get all my data out in one dump. I want to do analytics with my data. Turn the cubes… You can export all data bit by bit. But I do not have the time to do that. Their mobile app does not follow Iphone/Ipad conventions. If they hire an Iphone designer to design the UI that would be great.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

No concern. Solid. They are here to stay.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Holding all the data of my business together in one system.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Celina G.

tekRESCUE


Powerful and functional

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 28, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It does it all, well almost. I love the customer database, where you can have so much information about any customer person or company in great detail. Add customer notes, invoicing, projects, etc. All in one.

What could be improved about this product?

The UI (user interface) on the web could be updated to be more modern/clean looking to match the mobile apps.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

How easy or difficult the learning curve would be. After using it for well over a year, it is not a concern. The software is very self explanatory and there are many great video tutorials and help database to guide you through it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We used to have customer info in one place, manage support tickets in another, billing in another. We can integrate all this in one. And we can run reports!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Boris S.

Solar company


Great functionality

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

What I like best is the compatability with other software. We also use excel and quickbooks. It interfaces with both.

What could be improved about this product?

I don’t really have anything to say about this

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Price was the only concern and it proves to be the cheapest option

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Efficiency and communication between people in the company and redundancy.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Steven X.

Lotus Energy, Inc.


Fully functional and does the job!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on June 24, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

What I like best is the ability to create reports and draw on a massive amount of data and scope and use that to filter through all the noise. I use worketc to be more productive and effective in my day to day sales operations.

What could be improved about this product?

I don’t know anything aside from working on having customizable layered phases of a project, like a project management tool.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn’t have any concerns other than price but it’s pretty cheap compared to the competition.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I am solving problems of lack of transparency and lack of communication. Using emails before meant that data was buried and lost.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Mike R.

Permit Place


Excellent tool for scaling your company

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on February 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

This is a full featured enterprise system for a fraction of the cost. I have demoed NetSuite others and you get most of the functionality with half the price tag. Great customer support.

What could be improved about this product?

The reporting tools could be a bit more customizable and the expenses functionality needs to be built out. Minimum integration with Quickbooks in that only the online version is really supported. The others require more finesse.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Getting buy in from the staff. Once they started using it, it was easy to show the benefit. We still need more time to learn it all. There are a lot of features.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I’m trying to get the process to shorten and to open up with transparency. My team does such good work and no one knows because they can’t log in and see what is happening. this will help us bring more transparency and customer satisfaction.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Cyntia L.

i-2-m


WORKetc, a great software for startups

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 16, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I like this software because it is very easy to use and you can do many things with it: project management, CRM… It’s like having many software integrated in one.
My favorite feature is project management. It’s kind of like using MS project but is more simple.
I think this is an awesome software for startups that do not have a big budget to spend in software. This software is pretty straightforward and there are great videos to teach you how to use every tab of WORKetc.

What could be improved about this product?

Some modules could be added to the software. For example, there could a tab about suppliers where we could make request for quote.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The main concern was will we be able to train all the workers, and wil they use the software in a daily basis.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

This product is being use for the contact database, Indeed, thanks to this module each member of the team can have access to the common database. This software is also use for the sales tab: to create sales lead, product catalog, prices, make quote.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jordan Z.

aBIZinaBOX Inc.


WOW!! work[etc] Looked Interesting - We Dug In and SHOCKER - SFDC Service Cloud Watch Out

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 4, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Every time we dug in further we found more than we expected and its done well. The information is important because Worketc is TIGHTLY integrated with each of them to amazing level, comparable to the deep integration that box does with salesforce. The cost of this app is cheap relative to its horsepower. We started on a trial thinking about this for clients, we have gone back and kicked up our subscription level twice because they turned us into feature junkies! Outstanding product.

What could be improved about this product?

The addition of integrations with Okta SAML 2.0 for multi-factor SSO is very important. The addition of a properly functioning integration with dropbox for Business would be a game changer. There needs to be an easier way to click on button and get sample data out of the production entity quickly. They need to kick up their us marketing presence…and we look forward to being their evangelist.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We hadn’t heard much about the company and we don’t like Microsoft stack in general. They have allayed that concern.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have much of this solved, but the app provides CRM, Customer Support, Marketing, Project Management and PSA. @aBIZinaBOX has found a way to do its work[etc]

We are a Google For Work, Education, Chrome and Android Partner, a box.com, dropbox for Business , Xero Gold Accounting Partner and Cloud Integrator.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

John J.

Aplia


Flexibility makes this a perfect fit for us

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 13, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

We were able to throw out all our zendesks and basecamps and get it all in this one solution. And much more. The added insight into our business is priceless.

What could be improved about this product?

Some small issues with dialogue with customers not including message history. Luckily these guys listen to their customers so we have high hopes it will be fixed.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

That it wouldn’t match norwegian needs, but everything work out well.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Having everything in one system really is useful. We are able to do much more work with the same manpower without losing oversight.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Artur G.

Zero Consulting


It takes your company to next level

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 15, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The best part of Work Etc is how it integrates the whole business proces of our company in one place. From initial sales prospections to final invoicing all the process is controlled by Work Etc. Task assignments, project discussions, billing items, hours reporting, expenses reporting and so on is all being done with it. Part of this data is introduced automatically from the Gmail Work Etc extension and some data is introduced with the mobile Work Etc app.

What could be improved about this product?

The Work etc app needs a better integration with the Android OS. It lacks for basic functions like sharing. As and example, lets say I go out for dinner with a client and I pay for it. I should be able to take a picture of the ticket with my phone a share the picture using the Work Etc app and include the amount and the project code so it is registered as and project expense. This is not yet implemented, but surely It wont take long to get it, as Work Etc is growing fast in functionalities!!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

My main concern about a tool like Work Etc is the effort it takes to get it running. When we started using this product five years ago it was quite a new type of app to use by that time. Now there is a plethora of tools to do such things but they are not integrated as work Etc does, or if they get integrated you’ll need to pay for different parts and also some third-party company that has to carry on the integration. Work Etc is much easier to use and is already integrated.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Work Etc helps us to be more competitive. We are an engineering company; we deliver construction projects and we control the execution of the construction works. With this tool all the production facts of the process and discussions are keep with in each project or task, we also keep track of employee hours involved on each project and expenses so we know on real time what is going on and profits of each project. With this information we improve our cost and the way we get things done.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Mandy M.

Conquest


Great Project Management Tool and Time Management Tool

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on June 18, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

We found that many of the products on the market fell short on one or more of the offerings that is why we went with Work[etc]. The time tracking is easy and we like the fact that we can enter time using the iPhone or android apps. We can also manage and track all of our client projects without the need of spreadsheets anymore!

What could be improved about this product?

I wish it could be integrated with Outlook where our calendar could be synchronized. I don’t really see the point of having another calendar system within another program if you are using Outlook for your email and calendaring system. It is too cumbersome. And we do not use Gmail for our email.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Christina F.

Now Digital


Throw out that filing cabinet.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 7, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

WorkETC has many useful features in it’s tool chest. But what ties it all together is their powerful search tool. While it slightly lacks in phrase searching, it’s able to easily filter all of the content in your account (from Support Cases to Emails, from Clients to Companies) with a simple and quick keyword search. I use this feature to quickly navigate to the different areas of WorkETC without having to search through backlogs and databases of information.

What could be improved about this product?

Our company is graphically inclined, and while WorkETC keeps us very organizes with our Clients, work tasks, correspondence, and time-sheets – I would have liked it to include some kind of proofing system that we could utilize when sending graphics to our clients. Their customer portal makes it tedious for customer feedback as it requires a login and a learning curve for our clients who just don’t have the time.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We needed to be able to organize our data efficiently with the ability to segregate our clients from their companies. While we don’t use the Financing or Lead features, WorkETC offered what we needed for customer relations and work tasking.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

WorkETC is definitely the organization we were lacking before we signed up. Keeping track of emails and communications and being able to categorize them based on different clients and companies allowed us to easy solve discrepancies. We were easily able to track down what we had ‘on paper’ because it was stored and organized in WorkETC’s system.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Steve W.

S6 Connect


Best choice we made

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 21, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Intuitive and easy to use, WORK[etc] helped us turn around all our processes and save significant time and money. Support Team were always very responsive, and training was a great help too.

What could be improved about this product?

Mobile apps weren’t as good as we’d hoped but looking forward to the new versions.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Initially struggled to justify the cost: not in terms of value but simply how it fitted into our limited budget. In hindsight, the savings made by using a single application instead of five, paid for itself very quickly.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Main challenge was using multiple applications with no integration. Having to update details in multiple systems if client changed phone number or similar was a key reason for change. We now spend less time on admin as everything is readily available to all the team.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Nakuma S.

Sun-Kap Enterprises


Streamlined our Workflow

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on March 7, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

WORKetc provides the back-end to our client management workflows. We can track all CRM related items for all clients as well as take the client from opportunity to invoiced and paid all in one place. This has dramatically improved our workflow and overall efficiency in the office.

What could be improved about this product?

WORKetc could use some updates when it comes to the responsiveness of the web interface. There are some elements that are currently static and should be programmed to be more dynamic to look great on all screens.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The main concern for our company was whether or not we’d be able to get all staff trained in time for our busy season. Having a great system is only a part of that equation.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It is easy to find many different applications to cover all aspects of the business. It is difficult to find one that meets most needs in a single package. WORKetc fills this void for us.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Branden M.

CompuEase Consulting Services


What every company needs

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 9, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like having everything we need in one system. We have to-dos, we have time sheets, we have project details, we have knowledge bases (for storing our company-.wide information, important details, etc), and we have a CRM to store contact details, lead information and support emails.

What could be improved about this product?

The only thing I can think of at the moment is the ability for an admin/boss/etc to lock down past time sheets. For instance, if BOSS is trying to invoice based on EMPLOYEE A’s time on a project, BOSS needs some way to ensure that those times can’t be changed in the future without BOSS’ knowing about it.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our biggest concern was that we’d eventually need a major feature that WORK[etc] didn’t handle. So far that hasn’t been the case!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We use WORK[etc] for these main benefits:
1) We store all our timesheets in an easy to view place
2) We store client contact information in an searchable way
3) We use the support/email system as a way of keeping track of client responses to us

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Mike R.

TechGro


Simply the best, most complete CRM Solution

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The fact that all aspects of my business can be managed in Worketc…from Contacts to leads to projects to billable charges to invoices to product catalogs to invoices…etc etc…

What could be improved about this product?

I honestly am not the one to answer this…the worketc team seem to be way ahead of the curve when it comes to providing updates and new innovative ideas. I just follow their lead with the confidence they have earned over the last couple years.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

No real concerns because I tested several different competitors and worketc came out on top.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

More efficiencies… more people can handle more work… all business processes are centrally located

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Tabitha M.

Conceptual Creative


Making life easier one click at a time!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 4, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

This product streamlines everything we do! It’s great!

What could be improved about this product?

From a financial point of view, it would be great if it was cheaper but it is definitely value for money.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Pretty much just the cost – the overall workings of work(etc) made sense to us.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The connectivity of the work(etc) is by far the most important thing for us. We need to be in touch with our staff and clients at the click of a button and saves us so much time – increasing productivity!!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Jason R.

Release 2 LLC


Foundation for Success.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 2, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The capability to streamline your business management process is amazing and super efficient. We are utilizing the capability to increase sales goals on a monthly basis. The insane array of project management utilities coupled with customer contacts is extremely beneficial. We are a long term client of WorkEtc. and as we grow, our software has grown with us. A foundation you can count on.

What could be improved about this product?

Not a lot, but I would suggest remote support capabilities.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Will it handle the workload increases over time? It has done wonderful growing with our growth.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Of course the main one is streamlined business practices including project management. Also sales leads are now being completed in a more professional manner. This software has take our business to the next level saving us time and money in the process.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Kerry N.

The Futures Group


Director

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on December 28, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

The product appears to offer a lot of features and is quite intuitive

What could be improved about this product?

I have been working with the company for the last 6 months to have the reports designed that were agreed at the sign up. Unfortunately after 6 months the work is not complete and all that was promised may not be able to be deliverd. I am hoping this will be resolved shortly so I can up date this review. The support people have been excellent however poor project management and coordination between the U.S. and UK is an issue.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

5/10

Stan Z.

Eagle Vision


Brilliant cloud based CRM and Project Management system - Get onto it!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 5, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Ever since we started using the product a couple of years ago, the team at WorkETC has continued to innovate and improve their product. They are really receptive and looking forward which is great for us as it aligns with our values of constant and never ending improvement!

What could be improved about this product?

With the current UI that is being updated – it looks a little bit old fashioned – however we are promised to have a new UI early in the new year.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our main concern was being able to handle all the systems in the same software – because we had so many different cloud based systems that needed to be integrated together.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Our main challenge was being able to track all of our activity and communication with our clients through a single point. The system allows us to have great Gantt charts for project progress as well as managing sales and customer pipelines.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Cory M.

Tire Wizard


The little CRM that could, did and conquered.

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 28, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This is one of the most flexible and easy to use CRM systems ever. When we started using it we only had 3 employees and 50 customers. A year later we have over 1500 customers and 20 employees and worketc has been able to grow with our needs from sales at the beginning to mostly customer retention.

What could be improved about this product?

A few more plug ins or API to other software companies like Jira would be great.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The main concern was whether or not it would be able to not only handle our immediate needs but would be able to grow with us. Fortunately it has

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The business problems we are solving with worketc currently is understanding the customer life cycle as well as tracking usage. This allows us to be proactive with our customers who have stopped using our software which in turn may cancel later down the road.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Conceptual C.

Conceptual Creative


Solid Product Great For Small Business Growth

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 28, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This product delivers on efficiency by providing a comprehensive solution to customer relations and marketing whilst delivering ease of use at a reasonable price especially compared with similar products.

What could be improved about this product?

This product could see improvement and further option by mainstream from offering pricing more suitable for small business and sole traders; perhaps a slightly cut-down single user version with the bare basics required.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The overall cost was my main and ultimate concern; however, the features do outweigh the costs.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Keeping in contact with customers and potentials.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

7/10

Ian N.

Responsible Solutions Ltd


A solid foundation to build your business on!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 20, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

It puts everything in one place (client database, project management, finances and communications) so it is much more efficient for managing the business. This is absolutely critical for your significant growth strategies – it enables you to build off a strong foundation.

What could be improved about this product?

It is a very flexible system (which is really good) but can also be a downfall as it means there are multiple ways to achieve the same thing. This means that to ensure consistency of use you need to have your own business procedures in place to ensure all employees use the system in the same way.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The amount of effort in getting it implemented. Particularly, re-training staff from the old system into the new Work[ETC] way of doing things but also the efforts in importing the data from the old system.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It has made us more efficient. We have ambitious growth plans for our business and we knew our old CRM system wouldn’t cope with the growth. Work[ETC] has given us the solid foundation to deliver the growth in a controlled way. I now have the best visibility I have ever had on how projects are progressing, how big our order book is and what our future pipeline is. The functionality of the system is so vast that we are still learning parts of it so I am sure there will be more benefits to come!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Paul G.

Highten Digital


A workflow that works for me

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 17, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

It provides all I need to manage a contact from sales lead, through project management, to invoicing and ongoing support delivery. the Gmail widget is invaluable.

What could be improved about this product?

It’s a big beast and the design feels a bit cumbersome and clunky, but that’s being really picky.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The cost is very high, but it has been well worth it. Would still be concerned about cost of rolling it out across a company with multiple employees.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Clean inbox, converting more leads, timesheets help me not to forget to invoice for work, support cases stop me missing emails requesting support.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Louise R.

Aztec Computers


Working Well with WORK[etc]

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 11, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Having tried and tested and even signed up for a number of other CRM systems there was always too much compromise for us in terms of what the software could do for us. We were aiming for an ‘all under one roof’ approach and WORK[etc] has provided this better than anyone else.??For a system that is used by all staff everyday it needs to be easy to use and understand. WORK[etc] fits this criteria and with the new improvements to the user interface that are coming soon along with the new iOS app this will be even better. ??The support from WORKetc is also a great point worth mentioning, they are quick to respond and do so in a way that feels personal to us and not as though we are just another number in their system. Thank you for that!


Simon R.

Aztec Computers


Wouldn't be without Work[etc]

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 9, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

As with a few other companies reviewing Work[etc] we’ve used a number of different CRM apps with mixed results. Work[etc] has a far greater set of features which are easy to use and customize. It strikes a good balance between functionality, usability, and cost.??From a team perspective we have found Work[etc] helps us to stay on top of customer support cases and projects as well as enabling clients to keep track on the progress of their cases by having them use the self-serve customer portal.??As a business owner Work[etc] does a great job of allowing me to keep track of what is happening across my business with the built in reporting tools that cover support cases, projects and sales.??One of the most important elements of consideration when using a tool like Work[etc] is the level of support you get when the software has an issue and it impacts on your own ability to trade or provide support to your own clients. No software is bullet-proof, and there will be little glitches from time to time. Thankfully there hasn’t been many issues with Work[etc], on the occasions we’ve needed to contact their support desk the response has been quick and personal no matter what time of day or night we’ve needed to get in touch.??All in all, we’re very pleased with Work[etc] and we wouldn’t be without it now. Looking forward to the UI, feature & iOS improvements that are due in the next few weeks.


Drew T.

Absolute Payroll Service


Lost without Worketc

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 7, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This solution has been a work changer…Stop looking around and get worketc to ease your CSR/Sales. We hired an employee 3 weeks ago and had them on worketc doing real functions in less than 1 work day. This is a huge breakthrough for your bottom line.??Stop being lost and get working on your clients that helped you grow your business.


Alexander V.

Clever Together LLP


A powerful and flexible tool, excellent for sales and delivery

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 7, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have a strong bias towards the powerful and flexible type tools. Work[etc] definitely fits this bill – you can attach any object to any other object (a new lead to an existing project, an expense to a lead, a contact to a company etc, etc). This can be a little daunting at first, but ultimately enables you to create an accurate picture of your business, which is what we need. It seems that every other CRM/PM app out there tries to “simplify” the experience by making big assumptions on what you do and how you do it. So if your business doesn’t fit their workflow, the app is useless. Work[etc] stands out in this regard because once you take the time to make it work for you, it really does pay dividends – both for sales and delivery. Their Android app really needs an upgrade (which I know is coming), but aside from that I can’t recommend them highly enough.


Brittany T.

Virtual Resort Manager


Love at first click

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 3, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

When I first began using Work[etc] I didn’t know that my job could be more streamlined. I am a highly organized and efficient person and when my boss told me we would be using Work[etc] I was glad to hear we were all going to have something that was going to streamline all of our company. I did not anticipate such a change in the way I do my day to day work. I use Work[etc] for everything. It has helped me manage and take on new clients and increase my pricing to compensate for a true measure of my hours. I can honestly say that Work[etc] has changed my work life.


Tony T.

Proficient Health


Great tool!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 3, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Work Etc is a feature rich tool that is now essential in our day to day business. Probably my favorite feature is how it is contact centric, so every bit of communication lives within that contact, whether it is a support case, project or regular email. I know my team will be up to date on all communication with our clients. I also have enjoyed the support desk. We have recently turned on our customer portal and have had positive feedback from our clients ability to now view the status of their tickets.


Andrew S.

E2 LLC


WorkEtc makes our business run

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 28, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

If it were not for Work[ETC], we would not be able to function now. Over 15 years of working in our space we have tried MANY MANY tools and none of them have ever come close to touching the functionality, ease and so on for the cost. We’ve built and managed solutions ourselves, we’ve tried other SAS tools that were far more expensive for far less features (where we tried to make things work for us which was utter failure) and we’ve tried some other application based solutions but it felt like we were cramming them down our customers throats so they would adopt them and use them. We’ve by far found the customer support portal (and or ability for customers to just email support) to be far more functional and our customer adoption rate has been very successful. There are a few things we would love to have the system do better like: automated invoicing / billing, more features for the project portal, the ability to connect an automated CRM function to the backend for reporting or customer emailing (like when a customer is past-due) … we have a tool that supports all of this (KnowledgeSync from VineyardSoftware) we just don’t know how we can get it connected to the backend. We’d love to figure it out though as that would sort of fix our last pain point. That way if there is a case that came in that sat there for too long it could start sending continuous updates on them so that our support team members do not lose track of them or things like that.


James H.

English Garden Group


Great software all round

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 27, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We’ve used WETC for quite a while now and have become completely dependent on it. There is functionality within that we didn’t know we needed – but now couldn’t do without! Take the time to set it up properly and adapt the processes well to your business and you won’t look back. We checked out several before opting for this solution. Not the cheapest but excellent value for money.


Donna G.

Kardon Technology


We are big fans of Work[etc]

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 24, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

My 5 person team has been using Work[etc] for over 3 years now. As technology and software people, we had already tried and abandoned two other options. The support is some of the best I have ever worked with and that covers decades of software and technology work. We use the internal Knowledge Base as our central documentation for all our company procedures and employee handbook type information. The Support Cases and Projects have been our lifeline for staying on top of things. The Discussion feature allows me to see the things my team needs from me first and then all the FYI information that comes by me second. Just by clicking a button asking for a response from me I know they need me. It has saved me hours of digging though emails, them hours of waiting on me, and countless projects have been able to stay on track. It is my favorite tool. We also use the time tracking and invoice application for all of our invoices. It works so much better than trying to do them directly in QB. We have been getting glimpses of the updates to the mobile app as well as the cloud app and are looking forward to them to rolling out. Nothing is perfect but these guys do a good job of trying.


Julie S.

Essential Business


Impressive indeed

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 23, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

As a long-time user of countless CRM and project management software systems over 30 years, within three businesses, I’m a bit of a CRM cynic. Systems, particularly cloud-based, can often be pretty to look at but not well-thought out in terms of user experience, intuitive use and the speed of getting things done. Recently I’ve been looking for a combined CRM/project management system that would integrate seamlessly with Xero for a new company. Xero’s user reviews for Work[etc] were impressive so I set up a free 14-day account, to test it out. It’s more expensive that some other CRM/PM systems, but the breadth of features and time saved in business development can make up for that, in my mind. I am *seriously* impressed by Work[etc]’s functionality, ease of use, breadth of features and business development capabilities. However, I was disappointed with the user interface and so was hesitating about signing up. Imagine my smile then at spotting on the Work[etc] blog that are in the process of rolling out an impressive new UI + new features beta (Dec 14) for the desktop system along with much improved apps for iPhone and Android (and they do need improving). Once they’ve done those three things, in my opinion, this CRM system will be the one to beat. So… I’m off to convert that free account to a paid account and look forward to being a client of such a forward-thinking and talented group of developers.


Kevin P.

InterWorks.eu


WorkEtc is a great CRM, project and billing tool.

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 20, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

WorkEtc is well integrated and fairly flexible, we employed it due to it having the correct balance of functionality and integration with our external software products. Support is excellent being responsive and efficient at solving problems, they feel like a personal team rather than a call centre. Integration with other products is good however the API’s could be documented better and provide greater access.


Brad C.

Servpro of Milwaukee North


Streamlining Communication

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 14, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Have all of our communication and documentation in one place is crucial to our business. The Gmail integration has proven to be priceless, in a couple of clicks an email can be added and available for everyone to see. We also started using the invoicing feature recently and it is working well, when a job is done we can just send an email to the customer and we are good to go. Great product!


Biljana G.

Expeditio


Great tool!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 10, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We use work[etc] 4 years ago and we are very satisfied with this great tool. They keep working on platform improvement all the time. I think it’s a great attitude and I appreciate it. Work[etc] getting better and better.


Joey G.

Virtual Resort Manager, Inc.


Tech Support

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 8, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

When I first started with my company, I was hired on and found myself focusing on tech support. Luckily I have moved more out of that position, but what I found is tech support is the best way to learn the ins and outs of a company. You become a important source for information and solutions for clients as well as employees. Being born to tech support we have cycled through 2 other support case or ticketing systems. WORKetc is the best in my opinion. The ability to centralize documents with app integrations like Box.com and the ability to create lists using smart lists makes information readily available for any employee to quickly respond to a client. No more getting up to ask Joey. If the information is not there, put it there and be done with it. This saves back and forth time internally between employees. Having everything in one place is a life saver! Another feature is the ability to access WORK etc anywhere. This is a must for after hour tech support on the go.


Thomas L.

Proficient Health


Makes Work Life Easier

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 8, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I can\’t say enough about Work[etc.] & what it has done for us as a company. We used to have multiple tools and multiple log-ins that had to happen each day to complete the tasks that Work[etc.] handles. We had one system for support, one system for project management, one system for time sheets, and another system for expenses. Now I just have to teach / manage one system, which really helps create a knowledgable / self-sustaining staff. Better communication is another benefit of Work[etc.]. We no longer have different departments stuck in one application. We have visibility between departments, which has reduced duplication of work and made us more efficient as a company. Work[etc.] is feature rich! Work[etc.] has a top notch support staff!


Robbie C.

VRMGR


My Worketc Review

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 7, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I love the ease it is to make tickets/help tickets, being able to send to other departments into our company. The support team works works really fast to resolve any issues i run into, which i have only had one.


Deanna P.

Boomer Consulting, Inc.


Great Product to Combine Several Areas of Your Business

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I work in the sales area of the world here at Boomer and I’ve been very impressed and happy with the product. Of course we’ve run into a few bumps and snags and we’re still working out kinks, but overall it’s been really good for business. It’s helped us build standard processes for all areas of the company from the initial touches with our clients to the sales process to the back stage work that we do for each engagement to the front stage work. It all works together and gives us a great way to have an ongoing record for each of our engagements. This has also helped us out a great deal in the area of meetings. We utilize the calendar area to set-up our internal meetings and utilize discussions to keep the team informed of what is happening during each meeting, another great way to have a record of what we say we will be doing to help hold us accountable. Really enjoying the product so far and I’m excited for their upcoming rollouts/updates for the site as well as the mobile app.


jeffrey s.

Entropic Studio & Syntropy WP Management


99% there!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We chose to move to Work[etc] because it was the only full CRM to offer all the tools we needed. We especially needed the client acquisition flow (from “lead” to “client” life cycle tracking and process). This was an essential part of expanding our company and “doing less to produce more”. Work[etc] was the one CRM that gave us all the automated and work-flow processes to grow our business – in one place. However, the only reason I did not give this software a full 5 stars, and the reason I title this review “99% there” was because its time tracking software left a lot to be desired. I know they are working on it and I’ve had many conversations with tech support (4 stars – they’ve been very helpful and responsive) about the need for a top-notch time tracking system. This, to me, is the final missing piece of the puzzle. When I will be able to start/stop a timer and have that data automatically populate time spent on a project within Work[etc] then this will be the most powerful, cost effective and useful CRM ever. The “promise” is there, however I have not been able to get the timer to work on my computer… Work[etc], I’m ready for a top-notch time tracking system!


David J.

Proficient


All-in-one, CRM, PM, Support, T&E, [etc]...

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Work[etc] provides us with actionable intelligence via real-time dashboards which display all the important information about a customer only a click away. Before making a call to a customer we can see instantly the most recent trouble tickets, the last email exchange, current project status, and more, which virtually eliminates the chances of being sideswiped by an angry customer. Not to mention feeling like a dummy for not understanding the health of that account. It does it all and it does it all very well at an affordable price.


Allen B.

Diadem


Great Tool to Have In a Business

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

WorkETC is the best business management tool ever found. Been using it pretty much since it’s start I believe and haven’t turned away in need of using anything else. In my opinion WorkETC provides pretty much everything you can need in managing your business and that’s for most business industries. They are constantly updating their product to be better everyday and support is fantastic!


Ross H.

Promethean Editions


Easy to use all-in-one productivity tool

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on October 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We use Work[etc] to manage our B2B and B2C relationships. W[e] is good as it takes an integrated approach to email communications, marketing campaigns and project management. W[e] markets itself as an ‘all-in-one’ productivity tool, linking CRM, project management, billing etc in one solution. However W[e]’s project management and billing functionality is not sufficiently sophisticated for our requirements. For instance we use other solutions for inventory control and time management. If you do not wish to have inventory control then WorkEtc is probably an excellent choice.


Paul D.

OpdeZon


Very recommendable solution

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We have been using Worketc. from the start of our company on. Main reason was (and is) the broad array of functions it offers. To have everything from leads to projects and invoices in one system is just saving us a lot of time and errors. Furthermore I give Worketc. all credits for the quick and nice support they are giving anytime we need there help. Be it for a bug on there side or a question on ours.


Ryan P.

iLifestyle


WORK[etc] Really does work

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We have been using WORK[etc] for about a year now and think it is fantastic. It took over the tasks of a stable full of non-connected cloud apps we were using. Now the vast majority of our business operations smoothly runs within W[e]. They are very customer focused and the product evolution is built directly from customer feedback. I’d like to see the price point come down a bit but it is still a great value for what you get in the package. It’s worth a look!


beebul

DBG Technologies


Work[etc] - the definitive CRM for small to medium businesses

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 26, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have used many CRMs – some good, some bad, some downright ugly. But Work[etc] seem to have nailed the essence of what makes a great CRM. We are a small web development company based in South Australia and have been using W[e] for sometime now. What I like about this CRM is that they have concentrated on the little things as well as the big things. For me as a user I need a web application to be as unobtrusive as possible. When I am using W[e] I don’t feel like it is making me work when I have to complete my tasks. Every day I begin my work by checking my ToDos and priorities and then I can manage my time effectively. I can easily create a time-sheet against these tasks and also all the client information is centralised here, I don’t need to go running off searching emails. I have just started to use Google Docs integration and it’s seamless. I wasn’t too impressed with their previous Android app but I have seen what they are doing on iOS and the new Android releases and they look to have improved those significantly. All in all this is one CRM that I could recommend without hesitation to any small or medium business.


William M.

TechHelp - Idaho Manufacturing Extension Center


WORKSetc Works

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We are a partnership of Idaho’s three state universities offering consulting services statewide. We demo’d every major CRM on the market were not happy with any of them. Trying WORKetc showed us that what we really wanted was not a “salesy” CRM but more of an end to end business management tool. What we love about WORKetc is that it just works. It will do just about anything you ask it to do. And if not, you can usually customize it to meet your specific needs. We also love how it integrates with Google Apps, the ability to customize it, the ability to attach anything to anything and SUPPORT. WORKetc provides the BEST support in the business.


Michael H.

VRM Software


It Just Works

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 25, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

WORK[etc] just works. We settled on WORK[etc] after 3 or 4 demos of other products and many weeks of research. Their customer service is above and beyond the expected and their software has helped us organize and streamline our processes from sales to delivery and beyond with support and CRM. It just works without breaking the bank.


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Pricing
High-end

Screenshots


worketc1worketc2worketc3worketc4

Video