Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

Integrates With

  • 123ContactForm
  • Base CRM
  • Batchbook CRM
  • Box
  • Braintree
  • CapsuleCRM
  • Clio
  • Cognito Forms
  • CudaSign
  • DocuSign
  • Dropbox
  • EchoSign
  • Eventbrite
  • FormAssembly
  • Formdesk
  • FormForAll
  • Formidable Forms
  • Formstack
  • FreshBooks
  • Google Drive
  • Google Forms
  • Gravity Forms
  • Harvest
  • HubSpot
  • iFormBuilder
  • Infusionsoft
  • itDuzzit
  • JotForm
  • Knack
  • Lob
  • MachForm
  • Magento
  • Nimble CRM
  • Nutshell CRM
  • OnePage CRM
  • Oracle Sales Cloud
  • PayPal
  • Pipedrive
  • Podio
  • Quickbase
  • Quickbooks
  • RightSignature
  • Salesforce
  • Shopify
  • Smartsheets
  • Solve CRM
  • Stripe
  • Sugar CRM
  • Typeform
  • Wufoo
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zoho
View More Attributes  

About WebMerge

Using WebMerge is simple. You will set up a document (or template) in WebMerge, integrate it with popular services to send your data to that document, and WebMerge creates you a merged, easily sharable — yet controlled — copy. For example, you can generate a contract from Salesforce or an invoice from Quickbooks.
 
With WebMerge’s various document types you can create and share professional looking documents that will fit right in with your business. Whether you need a secure PDF, a dynamically generated document, or the flexibility of a Word/Excel/PowerPoint, WebMerge supports it all.
 
Once you’re finished creating your merged document, you can choose from one of WebMerge’s powerful delivery options, such as via email, saving it in the cloud, or sending it to another 3rd party.
 
We recommend WebMerge to anyone looking to integrate various forms with their CRM for lead capture or other reasons. Though it does enable document sharing, WebMerge is not a document management system. 
 
Not sure if WebMerge is the right digital asset management tool for your business? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation today. 
 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


webmerge_my_documentswebmerge_invoice_examplewebmerge_integration_interfacewebmerge_integration_detail

WebMerge User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
10
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Samantha M.

Ultraceuticals


Time = Money and we have seen a saving

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 25, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It was easy to use, and it does what we want it to do. It has also allowed us to automate complex elements from several processes, allows for easy integration for many applications and gives us the flexibility to use our own corporate templates.

What could be improved about this product?

I am really happy with how the product works and is performing. The only additional thing I would like to be able to do is alter the dates to be d/m/y.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn’t really have any concerns about buying this software .

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Tracey S.

Marketing Mafia


Great product and time saver!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on August 8, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The flexibility of this product is where it shines. The platform allows you to upload a range of documents but also integrates with so many other systems which is why it really becomes the one tool that brings all of your data together.

What could be improved about this product?

I haven’t found anything for improvement as yet. I haven’t come across any limitations in the program for even the most technical for data merges.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I did find it a little expensive, however there is a generous trial period so you can really get to know if the platform is worth it and what you what before you take the plunge. In the ends if it saves your employees time then you make the money back pretty quickly.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Being a marketing consultancy we use Webmerge for a variety of reasons including ticket sales, generating contracts for online sales, development client service agreements from online forms and more.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Bonnie P.

Lancaster Business Services UG


Fantastic!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on June 13, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It’s great how well Webmerge is integrated with Knack. Once you get the hang of it, it’s dead easy to use and you can generate all kinds of documents. Not only does it merge text but also pictures and signatures! It also has the option to merge multiple documents into just 1 document so you don’t have to send multiple emails and documents.

What could be improved about this product?

It tells you if you have an error in your template when you upload it but it takes some time to figure out what the error message is telling you and where the error is. But even this gets easier once you get the hang of it!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The flexibility and reliabilty of using the software. But it\’s very reliable and you can do so much with it and there are so many integrations that can make nearly anything possible. And if you have a problem their dedicated support will help you through it!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are providing our clients with easy business solutions to save them time and money. Using the software ensures standardized documents and less room for error.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Peter B.

Bwah Productions, Inc.


Save time with automation!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on May 2, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I love how I can connect this with infusionsoft and it will automatically email contracts and save a copy to dropbox. It saves me time!

What could be improved about this product?

I would like to be able to make rules as to which h email to send it to. For instance is two emails are provided and they are the same only send one doc, but if they are different send both docs.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

If there would be lots of error messages and mess ups. Reliability is key for me.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Automatically email contracts. It saves me time in front of my computer.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Aidan O.

Youth Suicide Prevention Ireland


Amazing service has reduced our charity's administration costs by 60%

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 28, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Webmerge integrates extremely well with Zapier so updates to our MySQL databases automatically generate various personalised donation receipts, registration packs and other paperwork that used to take our volunteers hours to do manually.

What could be improved about this product?

I actually can’t think of anything more that we would need from this service other than what is already provided as standard.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our initial concern was that monthly costs for 2000 webmerges was very high but having had an opportunity to do a cost benefit analysis we have recovered the monthly cost many times over through savings on administration time.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

As a registered charity we are required to provide all donors with donation receipts. To do this manually was incredibly time consuming, tedious and didn’t look very good as receipts were hand written. Webmerge allows us to automate the process and send out personalised emails and password protected PDF receipts within a few minutes of a new donation being made.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Vincent C.

IMH Group


Great Technology

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 27, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

1. Once you have everything set up you can just forget about it.
2. You can email specific documents within data routes go to specific people depending on specific criteria, without the person inputting the data knowing anything different.
3. Easy to use once you understand the basics

What could be improved about this product?

Allowing manipulation of current document templates direct from the browser would be a good improvement.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

If it was easy to use, which it is and if it would continue to work correctly, which it does.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Collecting onboarding information for new staff using formstack, which then creates PDF’s to go to the correct departments such as finance, HR, IT etc.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Michelle T.

Tresemer Group


Secret Weapon for Sales and Marketing

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 5, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

This is one of those products that you wish existed and then you find out that someone has created it and built it better than you had imagined! WebMerge is my secret weapon for wow-ing clients. It is seriously one of the best kept marketing tool secrets.

What could be improved about this product?

I don\’t see much promotion of the product. Would love an easy way to share with my clients how it works via a demo video. It’s worth showing off!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I am always concerned about product roadmaps for software like this, but I stopped being worried after features starting rolling out on a regular basis.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

There is a disconnect between form fill outs and putting together the final doc. I’ve used it for proposals, surveys, and a bunch of sales tools. It takes raw data and produces a beautiful PDF that is emailed directly to respondents. It saves me a ton of time and the output is exceptional.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Maureen T.

Blue Sky Elopements


WebMerge is a lifesaver!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 7, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Using WebMerge in conjunction with Formstack allows my clients to complete their own contracts electronically and everyone ends up with a signed copy in a matter of minutes. It has saved us hours of time by not having to process contracts manually, use snail-mail, etc. I love it.

What could be improved about this product?

My only concern is that we hover near our maximum number of submissions per month (100 for our price category) from time to time. And the next level up is much more expensive and provides way more monthly submissions than we will ever need (500, I think). So, I do have a bit of a concern that as my business grows, I may be forced to go into the next level which is more than I need. In all fairness,however, I have not approached WebMerge with the concern (as it’s not warranted yet). Given their excellent customer service, I suspect they may be willing to work with me on this. Time will tell.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Nothing huge–I sometimes get the coding messed up for certain complicated (if/then) fields. But I’ve learned to get them accurate about 90% of the time thanks to their expert support services.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

WebMerge allows me to be efficient in obtaining client contracts and saves me the expense of hiring an admin person to process contracts. It’s all done for me. I’d recommend this application to anyone!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Karel S.

InternetHVK


Great Automation Partner

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 26, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The simplicity to set up and the easy integration with other apps

What could be improved about this product?

No suggestions here – I’m very happy with the products as is.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

None. The free trial provided me with all the info I needed before purchasing the product.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Greatest benefits is the ease of automation for my business.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Sean W.

Full Life Care


Webmerge works

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 11, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

We’ve been using Webmerge for the past three years to help us automate many of our web-based client and caregiver documentation tools. Almost always we use Webmerge in conjunction with Formstack and Highrise, two other excellent cloud-based tools. We’ve created client intake forms, assessment tools, caregiver performance reviews, etc, in Formstack. Webmerge has allowed us to take that information and format it at Word/Excel/PDF documents, including signatures.

What could be improved about this product?

The interfaces between Webmerge/Formstack/Highrise took some work to get them figured out–for a non-technical person that was a bit problematic. It also took a little work to figure out how to get signatures merged. But my sense is that over the years Webmerge has gotten good upgrades and support questions have been answered well.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The complexity of trying to manage the Formstack/Highrise interfaces were of some concern, but that has worked OK.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Major benefits–Webmerge helps us format information that we collect electronically in a form that we can print, or store electronically. Rather than having to buy an expensive off the shelf product, we’ve been able to customize to meet our exact needs, which is very helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jeff K.

Boost Marketing


Amazing tool with Amazing support

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 15, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The first time I used it took me a few days to build my merge. Second time only took 20 minutes. I’m looking for more ways to use it with other clients. Once you learn how to use it, the power is amazing and you can quickly create more Merges.

What could be improved about this product?

No issues yet to mention. There were examples for everything I was doing and Jeremy answered my questions quickly each time. Coupled with Zapier, this is pretty powerful stuff.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Since I was able to test it first, I had no concerns with the software.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I was looking for a quick way to take form data gathered from Wordpress (Gravity Forms) and create a signed PDF document that was emailed to the client. Webmerge made this very easy (versus custom programming to get my solution). The second time I used it was to create a signable contract created from gravity forms data. Now looking at creating interactive New Employee documents.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

Screenshots


webmerge_my_documentswebmerge_invoice_examplewebmerge_integration_interfacewebmerge_integration_detail

Video