Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Pricing
Low-end

About Tango Card

Tango Card is an enterprise software and solutions company that works with customers of all sizes. A digital incentive provider for engagement, Tango Card’s global catalog of desirable egift cards, donations, and prepaid rewards is bundled with easy-to-use reward delivery technology and expert support. Deliver rewards in bulk, one-off, or automate delivery via their “Rewards-as-a-Service” (RaaS) API. Tango Card manages and delivers incentives, allowing their clients to focus on operations. 

Tango Card works with enterprise companies to deliver egift cards for use cases such as employee rewards, health and wellness participation, marketing incentives, modern customer loyalty, sales incentives, market research incentives, referral rewards, payment disbursements, and more. 

Highlights include:

  • Bulk egift card sending with Blast Rewards™
  • Purchase a file of egift card codes with Reward Codes™
  • Easy integration with the RaaS API
  • International egift card, donation, and prepaid rewards catalog
  • Configurable email templates
  • Expert customer support

Microsoft’s search engine, Bing, adapted Tango Card’s reward technology and was surprised by its instant digital delivery system. Bing described Tango Card as improving a major pain point and building a tool for the customer service team to resend rewards as needed. The quick and easy reward system can send out thousands of rewards at once and eliminates the need for companies to restock physical rewards and gift cards.

See more enterprise gamification solutions using our Product Selection Tool, or call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on  your unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 04/22/2016)

Screenshots


The Tango Card Capture 5-27-14Tango Card Rewards Genius Capture 5-27-14

Tango Card User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
11
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


AltFit

Kudos


API keeps getting better

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on June 14, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Integrates seamlessly with out SaaS employee recognition platform.

What could be improved about this product?

Catalog as a service giving customers more control of their rewards catalog. I believe this is already in the works 🙂

What was your main concern about buying this software?

None. This was a solution that just made sense.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Digital rewards tied to an internal points system. API let us accomplish this.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Laura O.

Gainsight


Efficiently delivering delight!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on June 6, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I like the ease of use of the UI and the variety of gifts I can give my advocates. It helps me manage my advocacy rewards very seamlessly

What could be improved about this product?

I think if I could get notifications about needing to add funds soon to our account would help make the process even faster

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jessica M.

SMART Technologies


Reward advocates & employees quickly & easily

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 20, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I love the TangoCard product because it allows me to provide rewards to my advocates instantly and it’s so easy to use! The advocates love it because they receive instant gratification from rewards and it saves me administration time of having to actually fulfill the gift.

What could be improved about this product?

I love TangoCard’s product but think that there could be more international gift cards (especially for Canadian companies).

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I hadn’t heard of TangoCard and didn’t have any concerns. The concept of instant rewards was new to me.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Needed to provide rewards to advocates on a timely basis and remove the burden of administration of fulfilling/ sending rewards.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Aaron Z.

Mutton Chop Militia


Tango Card or Bust

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 18, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

There is really one word that best describes the Tango Card platform — Simplicity. In my career I have dealt with many vendors that end up adding friction instead of value to a project. Tango Card has mastered adding value to a project.

What could be improved about this product?

A self-serve portal would be a good addition to the Tango Card website

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It’s not that there is a concern, but rather how will Tango Card evolve when business needs change. It will be interesting to see the new product releases over the next couple of years.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It’s really all about retention and acquisition.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Devin P.

Chevron Phillips Chemical


Huge Success!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 13, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It’s Free for businesses to use and they offer 3 different ways to use it. A platform they have created that is web based, a”blast rewards” where you send them an spreadsheet with information they need to purchase multiple cards for people, and my favorite, the API. I have developed a platform that works with my company by integrating into proprietary software. Tango has allowed me to really advance the game for my company and the employees here love getting rewarded instantaneously.

What could be improved about this product?

Just keep growing the list of options available to purchase. as of now there are more than 60 vendors.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was concerned with the support of the API because typically only big companies have a lot of documentation however they have an entire test console and lots of documentation. They have even moved to a new version of the API so they are enhancing it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Saved lots of money paying people to go buy cards and hand them out as well as manage it all. Employees would wait several weeks at times to get rewarded but now they get it THE SAME DAY!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Liz P.

Mitel


Great product to simplify my job and free me up for other projects

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I love the Tango product! We had an Influitive AdvocateHub for 18 months and gave out thousands of gift

What could be improved about this product?

Love it but maybe more gift cards for international employees and customers

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I hadn’t heard of Tango Card before and the whole concept of auto fulfilled gift cards was new to me.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Needed to fulfill large amount of gift cards (thousands) and do it automatically to free up staff.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Amy M.

HelloWorld, Inc.


Great Reward Partner

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The team at Tango Card makes everything a breeze. It eliminates a need for customer service, both the Blast Rewards and bulk ordering products are easy to order.

What could be improved about this product?

I have no feedback for improvement, Tango Card makes my job easier and the team is amazing to work with!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I’ve never had any concerns with using Tango Card.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Customer Service has declined when using Tango Card, they fulfill rewards quickly making for a happy end user.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Zelma

KW


Easy Solution for Reward Programs

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Tango Cards is very easy to use and requires minimal work on the client end. It is more cost effective that the vast majority of RaaS programs.

What could be improved about this product?

I honestly have had no issues with Tango Cards, it takes a little more up-front work to get the program started but after that its smooth sailing. Depending on the program you use, you would want to customize the templates and landing page for your gift card recipients.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Rick P.

innoPoll


Good product makes Customer Service a breeze

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Quick responses to customer service issues

What could be improved about this product?

More options and integration are always appreciated. Anything giving people more choices works for us, that way we’re not turning anyone away.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We haven’t bought it. Our use is ongoing through their API.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Instant digital rewards for survey panelists.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

CEMSSIG

Signature Flight


Easy rewards system

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Tango makes it very east to implement their rewards system with minimal internal effort.

What could be improved about this product?

Look for more international reward options.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Implementing the rewards system into our existing program.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are able to offer our customers an out of the box instant awards system.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Mica G.

Groupon


great product for quick rewards!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Once you have a positive balance with Tango card, issuing rewards is a 2 minute process, it’s wonderful and easy to track.

What could be improved about this product?

More brands could become available and some times due to email settings things go to trash.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

the best part is that it requires no purchase on our end at all.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are keeping people engaged, hosting wonderful contests, no longer dealing with expense report approvals. This has changed the way we reward our sales teams for the better.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Carlos E.

HubSpot


Great tool for advocacy marketing!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 8, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Love how easy it is to set up and the options to choose from!

What could be improved about this product?

Nothing really comes to mind. Maybe a loyalty, rewards program for those who manage Tango card accounts?

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Nikki C.

DCS


Great Concept, Kinks not worked out yet.

Overall3
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
3 Reviewed on May 4, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like that the Tango Card is free for businesses vs. something like giftcertificates.com and I like that you had a variety to choose from other than being stuck with just Amazon or something else. Tango Card gives you the option to choose how you want to spend your gift card with 40 retailers that you can either print an electronic gift cert, or use online.

What could be improved about this product?

When it comes to adding funds, they don’t store your information on file, so I have to enter all of the info every time I add funds. You do not get a receipt when you add funds. I order e-gift cards for birthdays and anniversaries for employees and like to schedule them in advance, but the past 2 months the future date option has been down. My response from Customer Support today was “Our engineers are aware of the problem and will be working on addressing it in the future.”

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Not solving any business problems. The only benefit was people liked that they had the option to choose their own gift card. If they resolved all of the issues I have encountered, I would probably use them more often.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

3/10

Daria T.

For Microsoft


Tango Card

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 23, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The phone support person was very nice, even though I was unhappy.

What could be improved about this product?

1) List Visa or MC as an option. Tango cards are not used to buy things, they have to be converted to another e-card to purchase with and they only have 40 options. There are hundreds of thousand businesses in the U.S. and you have to pick from the 40 they offer. And there’s no actual card. If you don’t shop online you have to carry around the scrap of paper that has the picture of your e-card on it – yeah, no risk there.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Didn’t have a choice – it was given to me. Will NEVER give or buy one of these things.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

None. It was given to me by Microsoft – wish they hadn’t.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Pricing
Low-end

Screenshots


The Tango Card Capture 5-27-14Tango Card Rewards Genius Capture 5-27-14

Video