Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Non-Profit / Public Sector
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

About Salsa CRM

Salsa CRM (formerly known as DonorPro CRM), was developed by Salsa Labs,  founded in 2003 to help nonprofits achieve their mission via increasing supporter engagement. In 2015, Salsa merged with DonorPro to form a powerful, comprehensive constituent engagement and management platform that nonprofits of all shapes and sizes can use to communicate across any channel, including email, social, mobile, direct mail, and face-to-face. 

Salsa CRM helps nonprofits drive donor engagement with mobile-ready digital marketing tools for email, social, and online donation forms. The comprehensive donation and donor tracking solution helps fundraisers build rich donor profiles, track every interaction, cultivate major gifts, and quickly generate reports and insights on all development activities. The Salsa CRM platform also offers donation processing of all gift types, direct mail campaign management, a built-in word processor, mail merge, a powerful search tool, event and auction management, grant management, member and volunteer management, task reminders, and robust security. 

Salsa clients have seen donors increase by an average of 28 percent, donations increase an average of 35 percent, and enjoy donor retention rates of over 74 percent. We recommend it to any nonprofit organization looking for an all-in-one nonprofit CRM platform, but especially those organizations already familiar with DonorPro CRM or who need to manage donors and volunteers in a single platform. 

Have questions about Salsa CRM? Want to find out more about nonprofit CRM solutions? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements. 

 

(Last updated on 10/28/2016)

Screenshots


salsa-connect_-_welcome_seriessalsa-tablet-formsalsa-dashboard-analytics-mainsalsa-visualize-insights-1

Salsa CRM User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
7
4 star:
2
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Doris P.

Greater Killeen Free Clinic


Salsa CRM/Engage

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 1, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Salsa CRM is extremely intuitive. We have users on many different technical levels and this software has been useful for everyone. I have found that Engage is super easy and has already paid for itself in our first fundraising page!

What could be improved about this product?

I haven’t found an area yet. But, will love that Salsa reps are immediately available to help with product questions.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

No concern, great decision. We looked at multiple different software before choosing. Salsa was our first product we looked at it and we immediately came back!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We just hosted our first ever #GivingTuesday and had a huge success rate!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Kalyn H.

Jericho Foundation


Great Value

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Salsa is always updating their system which helps nonprofits like us stay on top of the technical trends. This is important as we have limited funds and have to stay efficient.

What could be improved about this product?

Our experience with salsa has been great overall! The biggest challenge was the transition process. We were moving from google drive and several other platforms for ticket sales, emails, etc. so we didn’t have any experience with this. It eventually all worked out and the Salsa team really stepped up to accommodate our needs.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We are a smaller nonprofit moving from google docs and other platforms for management, so this was a big move for us.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have unified our record keeping. The disparity and inconsistancy is over now that we have a system that can combine several aspects (ticket sales, email, donation management, card processing) and consolidate the information without manual entry!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Megan M.

Metropolitan Family Services


Robust email marketing platform with bonus useful functions

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The ways both deep and wide to understand and segment our audience

What could be improved about this product?

Would like more back-end flexibility for web pages

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Getting it to talk to Raiser’s Edge. This is something we are still working on, but when we can get information flowing between the two systems the impact our communications and development will be dramatic

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We used to use Constant Contact and iContact, and those didn’t offer much more than “create a list, send it, and see aggregate information on results.” Now we are able to target and, importantly, create a picture of our donors and subscribers to better connect with them.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Jamie R.

ACHIEVA


Wonderful Product

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Ease of use to enter and query donor information.

What could be improved about this product?

Ability to integrate with other software.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Getting everyone on board to make use of all of the great features.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Salsa CRM lets us quickly and easily get all of the donor information we need to share across our organization.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Benjamin C.

Wild Forests and Fauna


Salsa puts together the right ingredients

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 18, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Salsa simplifies most CRM needs, making the product perfect for medium to smaller grassroots groups. Also, the platform provides the fundraising, donor management and communications products that I need. Also, Salsa support is hands-down the easiest, most responsive group of professionals. If I ever need questions answered, their support people are responsive and produce the solutions I need.

What could be improved about this product?

Though simplified, sometimes SALSA can be a little clunky. They are probably working on an “auto-save” feature but for now, there is a continual saving email behavior required! The WYSIWYG features work pretty well but I think some simplification of coding could make editing a little easier for less technologically skilled staff.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I have been a long-time user of Salsa (6 years) so had little concern about buying the product. The only hesitation was to make sure I would get the most out of the platform but I have confidence in Salsa.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We protect and restore globally important forests and we do this by building conservation and entrepreneurial capacity of partners on the ground. Salsa allows us to better communicate, to fundraise and to track our supporters which allows us to grow our network and fund our critical work. We are much more capable of online fundraising and communicating since we purchased Salsa.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Michele G.

ALS Association Western PA Chapter


Gets the job done!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 16, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

GUI interface is easy to use and easy to install from ProPortal.

What could be improved about this product?

The online version is not as user-friendly, though it’s great in a pinch.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Debra N.

Northwood Foundation


Huge Savings!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 14, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

One of the best things I like about Salsa CRM is it is so easy to use. The savings from switching to Salsa is an added bonus.

What could be improved about this product?

I think there a re a few things that could be improved when it comes to the conversion process. There are some fields that didn’t transfer well from our old database into Salsa CRM which leads to a fair amount of manual work in order to be able to report properly.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our main concern was making sure we were able to do pretty much everything we were with our old system. With Salsa CRM we are able to do even more!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

One of the main problems we are solving is our budget. Switching to Salsa has saved us thousands of dollars per year.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Amanda P.

Virginia Organizing


Great so far!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 8, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Integrated solution for fundraising and CRM

What could be improved about this product?

Chapter function (coming) and P2P (also coming)

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We were concerned that it wouldn’t work with some of our existing policies, but it has so far.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Integrating our systems for efficiency and to end double entry.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dave C.

ACHIEVA


Great Donor Management Tool

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 4, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The ease of use and the friendly staff are just two reasons why I like using the software.

What could be improved about this product?

Really wish it could integrate directly with my fund accounting software but the fund accounting software won’t release the API (not really a Salsa CRM issue) however would like more users to pester the fund accounting firm.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Main concern was will my staff like the tool – it was a smash hit with them when they first had access to it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It’s a cost effective tool that better allows us to get the reports we need with the desired results.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Brittany A.

Faithful Friends Animal Society


Love Salsa!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 3, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Salsa is a straight-forward, easy system to use! I love the email marketing system especially. It’s not quirky like other mass email systems I’ve used.

What could be improved about this product?

I would love to see the social media aspect improved. Right now there doesn’t seem to be many benefits to linking your social media accounts to Salsa.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We were worried about how easy it would be to use. We wanted to make sure we were getting the best bang for our dollar.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are able to better communicate our messaging to our donors through mass emails.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Non-Profit / Public Sector
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

Screenshots


salsa-connect_-_welcome_seriessalsa-tablet-formsalsa-dashboard-analytics-mainsalsa-visualize-insights-1

Video