Talk to an Advisor

877.822.9526

Send an Email

Screenshots

PIMSY reviewsPIMSY reviewsPIMSY reviewsPIMSY reviews

Video

Product Quick Facts

Industry Specialties
Healthcare
Pricing
Average

About PIMSY

PIMSY is a medical software company that provides electronic health records (EHR) specifically for mental and behavioral health providers. Beyond electronic treatment planning and customizable note-taking for progress, groups, and assessments, PIMSY also offers practice management, billing, and custom development services. PIMSY EHR software is an enterprise platform that is comprehensive but still user-friendly and HIPAA-compliant.

With a unique hybrid on-premise/cloud design, PIMSY EHR data is all hosted in the cloud, yet is accessed from a non-browser-based, lightweight program installed to your Windows-based device (a Mac OS version of PIMSY EHR is still in development). Unlike most systems, it adapts to you rather than the opposite — it works with your pre-existing workflows and documents. 

PIMSY is divided into three monthtly-billed plans: Prime, Professional, and Platinum. All plans offer complete human resources (HR) and billing capabilities.  In HR, administrators can track employee documents, create role-based security on particular files, and assign multiple users to different areas in the system based on criteria such as office locations and department divisions. For billing purposes, PIMSY can print expense reports and receipts, generate billing statements, create invoices, and track a patient’s payment history. Additional features in the PIMSY EHR platform include signature pads for physicians, a personalized calendar and scheduler for every user, and an activity feed module based on department divisions.

A recent addition to the Platinum plan is the PIMSY Pipeline, a new Health Information Exchange (HIE) module that uses HL7 to automatically generate and transmit data to Health Information Networks (HIN) and other EHR/EMR programs, helping satisfy the interoperability requirements of Meaningful Use stages 2 and 3. 

Both the Professional and Platinum plans offer additional features such as a patient portal, electronic billing, immunization tracking, and decision support. PIMSY also offers a number of services, including implementation and Meaningful Use consultations. All plans receive unlimited technical support via: phone, email, Web meeting, support site, online training videos, help desk tickets and a community forum.

 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

PIMSY User Reviews

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review

Erin H.

The Focus Center Counseling & Psychiatric Services


A complete EMR at an affordable price for any size practice

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 15, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

PIMSY offers a complete EMR and practice management system that is sufficiently customizable, easy to use and affordable for both the individual practitioner and large practice.

What could be improved about this product?

Sometimes I have difficulty finding the correct report to provide the information I need.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Finding software that was complete and met my needs without breaking my budget and without a large initial investment. PIMSY’s pricing and monthly subscription fees made it affordable as even an individual practitioner without sacrificing the features I needed.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The larger a practice grows the more important it is to track trends and evaluate growth. PIMSY allows me to track a wide range of data on my patients which allows me in turn to effectively determine what services are most valuable and have the greatest demand.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Catherine C.

3-C Family Services, P.A.


Robust, customizable system, GREAT customer support

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 1, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The system is very robust with a lot of great features and has ability for customization (done internally or with PIMSY’s help). System improvements from the company have made it even easier to use for any level of tech experience. The customer support is outstanding with great response times – they make you feel like one of the team!

What could be improved about this product?

The way scanned documents are stored and organized isn’t ideal. Pimsy suggested another vendor to work with for a program that can be integrated with the program. This add-on has the ability to OCR documents, search by keyword and other meta data, and has an easier coding process. They also have excellent customer support.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The software was purchased before I started.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have seen a dramatic increase in note compliance. It is much easier to track and report on items of interest in order to keep up note compliance, client payment compliance, and tracking insurance claims. Having the ability to have parts of a client’s chart be electronic and reportable vs just having scanned sheets of paper has made retrieving information much easier and efficient.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Angela W.

Motivational Services


From an IT/Training Perspective

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 30, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

What I have appreciated most has been the stellar customer service I have received from not only the support desk, but from the developer as well. As things change, they update the software, providing us with changes and additions we, or others, have requested.

What could be improved about this product?

It can’t all be perfect, right? The only con comes in the form of complaints from users about how the Surveys (forms, basically) are presented. Only active information populates front and center, and they often want to see historical information, and dates, for auditing purposes. Once shown how to see that information, however, most are content.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Billing has always been challenging, as we had some interesting billing goals, and they have worked with us, diligently, to accomplish those. We have a one person billing department, so having Ian and Kori available, and able, to work with us to insure our needs are met has been invaluable.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We moved to PIMSY in April 2014 to secure a more documentation driven EHR. The ease of the PIMSY interface was a great benefit. Set up was simple, and they were able to transfer data from the prior EHR, so we were able to really hit the ground running. We are completely implemented, after less than a year. Implementation has had it’s usual stressors, but was significantly easier than others I have worked on in the past.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Maine Immigrant and R.

Maine Immigrant & Refugee Services


Exellent software

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 28, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Customer support team, affordable, easy to navigate, a complete software for both documentation and billing.

What could be improved about this product?

More options into the employee sections.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Before we bought or signed up, our concern was, will this work for our agency? will this software meet our needs?
and yes, it works and it met our needs.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We do a lot of billing and the benefit is how easy it is to submit your billing and documentations like creating progress notes, assessments and etc

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Melissa H.

Helping Hands Health Services, Inc.


Owner

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 29, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

PIMSY is easy to use and the staff are helpful and patient when issues do arise. I recently had an audit and Department of Health & Mental Hygiene commented that PIMSY is one of the easiest and most effective Electronic Medical Record systems that they have ever encountered while performing mental health audits.


Kimberly A.


PIMSY is the Best!!!!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 7, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have used PIMSY at multiple agencies. It is the best for customizing the program to meet your agencies needs. The staff at PIMSY will go above and beyond to help you navigate the system.


Nathan H.


PIMSY is the one to use

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 6, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Having tried several different EMR software companies, for us PIMSY was by far the best for the price. The staff at PIMSY will walk you through the entire setup and their support is phenomenal. What we really liked about PIMSY is that they treated our company as an individual and we never felt like we were a bother to them. I highly recommend PIMSY to any company whether you have two employees or hundreds.


Doreen R.


Excellent EHR program

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 18, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Pimsy is an excellent EHR. Ease of use, the daily functionality, and the consistent support you receive from their support staff is without question one of the best. Pimsy makes Meaningful Use reporting simple. Love using and working with this product.


Manote P.


Kudos to PIMSY and it's staff

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on July 1, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

PIMSY is a well-rounded application that is capable of managing your entire practice, and it has features that I have not seen on other EHR programs (ie., able to create your own forms and surveys, able to tailor to your specific program needs and requirements, PIMSY actually implements consumers’ suggestions every quarter, and it is an extremely comprehensive software) In addition to that, PIMSY also offers excellent technical support and customer service. I’ve researched numerous of other EHR software and was unable to find one that was so comprehensive and affordable. Though few and far between, I do have some complaints. First, I wish that the page transition could be quicker and smoother. Second, PIMSY is unable to function on other devices such as: IPhones, Android, IPads, etc. Third, PIMSY could be more user friendly (ie., the learning curving) but, their great support team will walk you through every step of the way and will make certain that you’ve mastered the necessary components of the software before you begin to use PIMSY in your practice. Overall PIMSY really delivers and it would be to your best interest and your practice’s best interest to contact PIMSY and allow them to explain how they can help.?Co-Owner/Founder of MTF Counseling Resources, LLC?Manote Prommart


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.