Talk to an Advisor

877.822.9526

Send an Email

Screenshots

PCRecruiterPCRecruiterPCRecruiter

Video

About PCRecruiter

Main Sequence Technologies, founded in 1998, is based in Willoughby, Ohio. The company designs software solutions and offers consulting services for such business requirements as web design and data conversion. 

PCRecruiter, Main Sequence’s flagship product, is a complete solution for executive search, contract placement, and HR sourcing teams. With nearly 20 years experience and thousands of customers, Main Sequence Technology and its award-winning team have built a flexible, powerful system for tracking candidates, jobs, and organizations throughout the process.

PCRecruiter is both a recruiting database with applicant tracking and CRM functions, featuring broad search capabilities, easy contact and resume import tools, an innovative Microsoft Outlook embed, mobile app, email management, and job posting functionality.
 
Through its public API, PCRecruiter offers a growing list of integrations with VOIP, SMS, Job Boards, job sourcing, reporting tools, assessments, video interview services, and more.
 
With flexible terminology and screen layouts, PCRecruiter serves a variety of business sizes and models, from single-person recruiting operations up to Fortune 500 companies in dozens of countries.
 
Not sure if PCRecruiter is the right solution for your business? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

PCRecruiter User Reviews

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review

Julie M.

The Alpine Group


PCRecruiter excels as our ATS partner with a great product and outstanding support.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 28, 2017

What do you like best about this product?

We’ve been using PCRecruiter for years and it continues to evolve with the industry. I highly recommend this product and appreciate the excellent web integration and support staff who make it all work so well for us. They also have great two minute videos describing the many functional aspects of the product and these are invaluable.

What could be improved about this product?

I can’t think of anything they don’t already have covered.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Transferring the old database was a big concern. With the PCR team, it ended up being seamless and the database was consistent with the previous data.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

This is a highly integrated and organized tool for recruiting. It smooths the way for finding companies and candidates in the database and for adding them to our database. You can use as much or as little of the functionality as you need to for your recruiting functions and searches include both keyword and field searching functionality as well as notes, resumes and other sections.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Roger H.

RAH Financial


Smooth transition

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It incorporates social media with contacts and is a huge cost savings over my previous contact management system.

What could be improved about this product?

I think PC Recruiter is fine the way it is, since it’s light years ahead of what I had been using for years.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It had been 20 years since I had to make the decision to change software providers so I depended on reviews and the recommendation of a previous business partner.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I had spent 20 years using Bullhorn, which tripled in price, over time, while functionality dropped, drastically. I had gotten used to system crashes and the service being down for maintenance, quite often.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Mark D.

Dinan & Associates


Good Product, easy to use

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 20, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I’ve used PCrecruiter since 2006 or so, starting on the desktop model and transitioning to the web based version. Pretty straight forward, easy to use, and very scalable. Support has been responsive and friendly, and there is low turnover in the staff. Scot Orloff, who sold me the first license, is still there and responds to my calls quickly. Nick Killian, in tech support, has been very helpful as well over the years. Very good to be dealing with the same people instead of constant turnover. Good price point, very good value for money.

What could be improved about this product?

It would be nice if there was way to bulk delete or mark bad e-mails, bouncebacks on bulk e-mails.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I need it to be reliable, and for my data to be secure. So far so good, no issues whatsover.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I like the bulk e-mail function, and the inhaler enables me to enter in hundreds of resumes with very little work. It is also good, having a distributed team, to be able to take advantage of the Web functionality.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Stephen N.

Nehez Recruiting


PC Recruiter 9.0 and mobile

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 7, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Satisfied. Professional. Versatile. Productive. Fabulous. Our office could not function without this effortless software. Thanks PCR!

What could be improved about this product?

Good question. I desperately try to think of a time when one of the recruiters said, \”hmm, I wish it had…” and can’t. Seriously. Very satisfied.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

As with purchasing any proprietary anything: Customer Service. Main Sequence answers this problem with a very simple call-in number and extension and 99 out of a 100 times is answered by and extremely knowledgable, patient, and professional human being within 60 seconds.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have over 200,000 contacts in our database. This software effortlessly allows us to access their information.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Michael C.

Excelsior Design, Inc.


Great product with full support

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 7, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

We are a small staffing company that has been using PCRecruiter for nearly 7 years. They are very responsive to our needs. Whenever we need to make changes, or have something fixed, the PCR team has been right on top of things. They even go above and beyond our requests. This is a great product with support that exceeds what we are used to.

What could be improved about this product?

The initial learning curve is a little intimidating, but once you get moving this is a very efficient product.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have a large database to store all past applicant resumes. We can easily search anyone who has ever given us a resume for the right candidate for any position, and review any feedback we’ve received regarding that person before contacting them.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Don A.

Arris Partners


Main Sequence Technology's PCR | Robust, Scalable, Customizable

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 7, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Having used PCR for about 14 years, I’ve been very pleased with the company, product and support. The ability to customize various fields, forms, etc. allows us to really sharpen the saw in our business. Example? We are able to produce robust client reports driven by metrics and share them with our clients.

What could be improved about this product?

As with most tools, PCR does require new user acclimation but the intuitive web based interface is fairly easy to navigate. More detailed knowledge is required to program certain customizations but the Main Sequence Team customer support is excellent and they stand ready to assist!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn’t have a main concern with the product. It would be great if they implemented everything I ask for but this is not practical! The company also asks its users what features are important to them and most often, deploys them. The hallmark of any strong software company is paying attention to the voice of the customer.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Rapid, data driven, enterprise scale recruitment and all of the associated workflows.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Emmy H.

Sales Source National


PCR user of many years

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 6, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Ease of use, access to learning centre and tutorial videos. Cloud based no down time, ability to log in from anywhere, time saving, ability to customise to suit individual needs.

What could be improved about this product?

Would like to see candidate details in order of date applied for position. Also ability to bulk delete candidate profiles.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Company offshore, was new to Australia when we first decided to move from Fast track to PCR

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Currant business problems shortage of quality candidates, ability to bulk email via roll up to relevant candidates. Tap into current data base with relative ease in order to keep in touch with candidates.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

tom

Sun Valley Search


Long Time User of PCR and Raving Fan

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 4, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I have used PCR for over 15 years . If ever Vendor that we work with was as good a PCR my life would be a lot better. The functions of the software meet all of our needs, customer service is extraordinary, if you have a suggestion they listen!

What could be improved about this product?

N/A as we have used it over the years each time we have had a suggestion for a feature or improvement they have listened and done so.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

How would the customer service be. They have exceeded expectations.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Scott R.

Cerca Talent


The Alternative Solution That Provides Amazing Flexibility At A Great Price

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on November 30, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I have used PCRecruiter for over 10 years now. The product takes some time to learn, but once you invest the time to learn it\’s functions, it provides an amazing solution for the recruiting function. I have used this product in three different companies and implemented it with two clients at the corporate HR level. Because of its flexibility, PCRecruiter can be just about anything you need it to be.

The training department and technical support have always been able to get me and my team back on track when we have had issues. Up time is extremely important to us and our clients, and PCRecruiter has never failed us. I can think of only one time in the past 10 years where we have had a system failure that lasted about two hours. The product is very reliable.

You need to spend the time necessary to learn the product. It’s not necessarily a con, but more an investment. You will get as much out of this product as you put in. Spend the time with the training department and implementation team to explain exactly what you are trying to do and they can make it happen. Another option is to ask them for best practices… either way, if you are willing to learn how to use the product, it will pay off tremendously.

Pros: Flexibility, East of Use, Cost, reliability, up-time, customer support, technical support, innovation, connectivity

Cons: None as long as you are willing to learn the products capabilities and spend the time necessary to set it up correct the first time.

What could be improved about this product?

Analytics is an important part of any recruiting software. In the past, we have used 3rd party software to enhance PCRecruiter in this area. We are waiting to try the analytics package through PCR, and when that comes out, assuming it is as robust as the recruiting side is, this should be a go to solution for the recruiting function.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn\’t have any concerns buying this software for my most recent company, because I have been using it for more than 10 years. I know the best practices having worked with the team at PCRecruiter and Main Sequence Technologies.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Find a reasonably priced Applicant Tracking System that has the same features as the major brands in ATS. PCRecruiter is able to do that and a lot more. Their feature set compares well to anything on the market.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Andy F.

Radiant Recruitment


Value for Money Product

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 18, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It is value for money compared to some competitors, even after converting to Australian dollars. Other similarly priced solutions (and there are not many) do not provide the functionality and customisation options that PCR delivers. Being located in Australia and having technical support in the US was daunting initially however the sales and training representatives for our region are on the front line when it comes to helping solve any issues or questions relating to functionality.

What could be improved about this product?

Whilst there is always room for more features and I do feel that there are a few that need to be implemented, there are regular improvements and features added every month or so which improve the user experience and the workflow. If there is one area that could be improved it’s the workflow, for example one less button press or having the option to complete one task in conjunction with another. PCR does appears to be driven to constantly improve the product and I am hopeful this will continue. Moving forward I feel that It will be critical that PCR continues to listen to their end users.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Being located in Australia and having technical support in the US was daunting initially however the sales and training representatives for our region are on the front line when it comes to helping solve any issues or questions relating to functionality.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Being able to customise different elements of the database means that I am able to search and categorise according to what matters to my business. New options for attaching files through Outlook has improved workflow significantly.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dennis K.

Klus Recruiting LLC


Review of PCR by Main Sequence Technologies

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 25, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Ease of use, good value for money, associates are always friendly and follow through on all issues

What could be improved about this product?

The self help issues could be updated more often

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Price and support. The fact that they were US based also helped

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Really none at this time. Currently working on a project

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Mark N.

Atarid Specialist Recruiters


Highly Functional, very adaptable and great customer support.

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 8, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

As a medium sized business we did not want to fund a custom built program but needed the flexibility to be able to adapt the system in a similar fashion to having our own purpose built system and internal developers.

I first evaluated PCRecruiter (PCR) against several competing products in mid 2008 and found it to be the most versatile for our purpose. The only program of it’s type that delivered everything we needed, plus expansion possibilities, was PCRecruiter. Periodically I conduct a similar review for the business and have yet to find a system that offers an advantage over PCRecruiter.

What could be improved about this product?

I really can’t say because every time we have needed to adapt the program to our new or changed business requirements PCRecruiter has had the capability to evolve with us.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Whether it could deliver everything we needed for a medium sized business.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

In the 8 years since we started using PCRecruiter we have expanded the system with several customized modules which have been possible within the system due to it’s flexible architecture.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Cindy K.

Genesis Professional Services


Great Product and Support

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 15, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Great training and support. Respond quickly

What could be improved about this product?

I have not had any issues with anything.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The cost of bringing in contacts and resumes since I did not use a previous CRM. It was the lowest cost of any other product.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I am able to contact multiple candidates and send jobs as well as post easily and quickly. The product does more than I expected.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Anna S.

endevis


My organization uses PCR as its centralized database; we live and breathe PCR

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 23, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

We have been using the PCR software for years and from the time we’ve partnered with them they have only progressed in their customer service and enhancements of their product!

What could be improved about this product?

We are in the process of sitting down with Main Sequence on prioritizing some features/functions we would like to see on their roadmap…so it sounds like they are open to always hearing about how to improve their product.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

As a user of over 10 years of the product there really wasn’t one.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.