Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Advertising / Media / Publishing, Software / Web Development
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

About Paymo

Paymo, a Romanian software company, develops their eponymous solution for project management, team collaboration, time tracking, and invoicing and billing. 

Paymo is a cloud-based project management application that offers time tracking, task management, and invoicing — all in a single software solution. Best suited for agencies and small-to-medium enterprises tired of tracking various project-related information in multiple systems, Paymo helps manage the entire project lifecycle, from creation until payment. Paymo especially excels at handling the tasks and workflow/approval processes at creative and marketing agencies, and lets you create reusable templates, milestones, and invoices for similar, recurring work. With support for over 18 languages and three different user types, Paymo is one of the best tools for managing globally dispersed teams. 

Not sure if Paymo is the right project management tool for your team? Check out more options in our Product Selection Tool, or if you’d prefer, call, click, or email to speak with one of our unbiased Technology Advisors for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique needs today. 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


paymo_dashboardpaymo_mobilepaymo_timerpaymo_invoice

Paymo User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
14
4 star:
4
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Mustafa A.

EZ Click Co.


Great tool for project management

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on February 12, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Easy to use, assigning multiple users to one project and assigning a user to more than one project.

What could be improved about this product?

Real time clock would be great. I would like to see who is from my team at that point of time is working on a project. Now, if the user start the clock and spends 3-4 hours working on a task, I won’t know until he/she stop the clock.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

To manage a project that has multiple tasks and multiple people to work on it.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I’m able to manage the time, have better forecast on the outcome based on the recorded time history for the given tasks which gives better seance of the time required to achieve the full project.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Leila B.

Scalability Solutions


Fantastic System

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I love the reports functionality. I have ten reports saved, all that update in real time. Also, the system is extremely user friendly, easy to learn, has a really terrific UI, excellent dashboard, and gives me exactly what I need. I evaluated ten different products, and this was by far the best. And the pricing was better than the competition. I’ve also had just a couple minor questions, and was amazed with how quickly the company answered my questions.

What could be improved about this product?

Perhaps easier importing with mapping… but .csvs can be imported

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Ease of use / User-friendly UI, comprehensive reports, and easy manual time tracking

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Timesheets and Time Reports for billing purposes and profitability/data analysis

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Irwan Sudarsin S.

AlphaDC


Excellent App - Very Useful and Easy to Use

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on February 11, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Light, easy to use, and has all features that I need.

What could be improved about this product?

Add new package for team (3-5 people) with cheaper price, since it will be very helpful for small company.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

This product handle all my needs with affordable price.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

With Paymo, I can track my working time easily and bill my client.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Helene B.

Self-employed


Excellent time tracking and billing app

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I am self-employed and have been using Paymo to track my time for my different clients. It fully answers my needs including multiple projects per client, detailed tasks for each project and flexible billing options. It is ergonomic and simple to use. I particularly enjoy using the phone app. Great product!

What could be improved about this product?

The light version should allow a bit more than one bill per month, maybe a number between 2 and 4.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Thiago S.

Scottmiler


Great app for Project Management

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 15, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

The organization of the app is awesome. You can easily find everything you need: clients, projects, tasks and invoices. And you can do a lot of things without open a lot of windows or refreshing the page.

What could be improved about this product?

Would be great if Paymo could have a calendar and a Gantt chart just for tasks.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

My main concern was to know if the software would solve our projects management problems, like organizing tasks inside projects and this last one inside clients.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Andy W.

Award 3D Ltd


Paymo - From a freelance designer's view

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 14, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Super simple. Does pretty much everything that you need to get done with the minimum of fuss. The mobile app is an added bonus for logging time whilst not at your computer. The way everything seamlessly ties in from timesheet to invoice, etc. One of the most important things to consider is the online support. With Paymo it is excellent, less than an hour usually and you have a reply – I can’t stress the value of this side of things enough.

What could be improved about this product?

I had a slight issue with different clients within one company needing to be billed on the same job (2D work and 3D work). This isn’t as simple as I’d hoped BUT there was an easy workaround.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

My only concern with any of these types of apps are finding out several months down the line that they don\’t do a specific thing I need and I’d have to switch everything over to another system. Luckily you get to try the software out free of charge with a couple of projects before buying – just so you can try everything and make sure you have what you need in there. That was a real bonus.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I\’ve recently set up as a 3D designer working from home. As an arty designer type I really do not like the whole “paperwork, TAX, invoices, accounting” side of things but I realise that keeping that all in order is imperative to the smooth running of a business. I also need a good, quick and simple project management system. Paymo has fulfilled everything I could have wanted with my business. The less time I’m spending on the admin side of things the more money I can get paid for doing actual design work. I can’t think of a better, more simple way of getting things done than Paymo.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Courtney A.

Self Employed


Simple, easy to learn, a perfect product

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 28, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I love Paymo mostly for the fact that it is so simple. The program was very easy to figure out and so I didn’t have to spend forever trying to find out how to track my time, invoice my clients, and manage my client information.

What could be improved about this product?

One thing I would bring up is that there is only a per-hour billing set up, rather than a per project fee regardless of time spent. So in my head I have to keep track of which projects I don\’t bill hourly and which I do, and then edit the invoice to reflect the differentiation. It’s minor, but still a little bit of a headache.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The only concern I had was functionality. I was worried that I might be spending money on this program and later discover that it did not include all the necessary functions, such as time tracking, mobile tracking, invoicing, etc. That is where the free trial was a win for me.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Since I work for myself, I don’t have to worry too much about billing a certain number of hours in order to cover an employee’s salary, office space, and so on. But, in the same vein, every bit of work I perform I will make very sure I’m paid for. Paymo’s time tracking software was simple, counted every minute, and I could take it on the go with their mobile app. And their invoicing system allowed me to

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Devin A.

Template of Doom


Great App

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 23, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

It’s really easy to use, and very technology friendly.

What could be improved about this product?

More options regarding what if scenarios with regards to taxes. If I made a certain amount of money, what percent of my income should be taken out with taxes etc.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Zéul L.

Antítesis Comunicación Publicitaria


Excelente

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 16, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Es un producto fácil de usar y la sincronización es genial, (escritorio, smartphone, tablet). Por cierto, me encanta el contador de horas para tus tareas, te da una idea muy clara del tiempo que estás invirtiendo

What could be improved about this product?

Tener un apartado de ingresos y egresos, diferente a facturación (ojo: puedes generar facturas, habrá que ver si en México se pueden utilizar por todas las reformas fiscales)

What was your main concern about buying this software?

poder tener administrados mis proyectos, es una inversión.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Tráfico de cuentas y de proyectos simultáneos

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Nadya S.

Webversor


Great for time and task tracking

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 8, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Time tracking functions, interface and flexible reports

What could be improved about this product?

Adding notification settings would be cool. Also, sometimes I can’t add someone who’s already on Paymo to my projects

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I had no concerns; this app was recommended to me by a fellow pm, so I knew exactly what I was signing up for

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Time and task tracking, reporting are useful, invoicing function is not applicable in our situation as for now

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Natalie F.

University of Missouri


Great app, easy to use and very informative

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 1, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

You can invest a bit of time making this product fit your needs *just so,* but you can also hit the ground running out of the gate and make decisions on the fly regarding how tasks are to be handled. It has, for me, more than paid for itself by illustrating how time is spent on projects to clients and supervisors.

What could be improved about this product?

I wish tasks could be set to auto delete; right now they can only go into a folder that you delete yourself (in the instances of social media breaks and stuff, when I don\’t want that in the final reports.) Still, I do like that you can use rules to automate much of the tracking so I can\’t really complain about this small inconvenience.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Price. There are free trackers out there that work. Still, I have found this pays for itself by not making me take time from my work day to document everything I do manually.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Tamera G.

Grundy Designs


Great all in one service for project management and invoicing

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 8, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Everything for a project in one location, time can be added with mobile device, easily assign tasks to the team, invoice looks nice and offers online payments, recurring invoicing.

What could be improved about this product?

Being able to invoice from mobile device.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

That is would not be easily functioning, look very old school and lame, wouldn’t have as nice of a time tracking and invoicing as the service I had been using for the previous 4 years.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We switched from another service because of the great project management combined with the time tracking and invoicing. Already canceled the other service that I have been using for over 4 years…a one stop for me now with Paymo!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Monique S.

Moss Door LLC


Intuitive, easy to get started

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 14, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like how easy it was to get going, coming from an agency who used Timefox (way too expensive for a freelancer) – this was an easy transition. I love the DASHBOARD – it is really awesome seeing how I am doing for the week/month.

What could be improved about this product?

You can set a per hour price for a project, but not for a client. I have different rates depending on who it is for. Not a huge deal since I can set it in the project, but it just would be nice.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was concerned about invoicing, how easy would it be since I have to give a detailed record of my hours in my invoice per different project under one client. This works well! Other billing management software would just bill the client, but not break out things per project … paymo does this great!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

My invoicing is easy now! As a designer, I can get bogged down with how my invoice should look which is really just a waste of time. Now it is click, click … sent!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Hanley R.

IdeaSPark


Helpful and easy to use

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 24, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

It’s very easy to use; the timer is especially convenient, but I like that I can add and edit time manually if I forget to use the timer. I like that multiple users can put their hours into one timesheet. It makes calculating hours at the end of a pay period very easy.

What could be improved about this product?

I wish I could add a project that doesn’t have a client. I’d like to be able to track time for something that’s not necessarily business related. I also wish it were cheaper to have multiple users.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I am currently on a trial of the paid versions.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Before setting up Paymo, my partner and I were keeping track of our hours in different places, and sometimes forgetting how much we’d worked. Paymo is making it much easier.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Sarah C.

Distance Assistants


Excellent All-in-one Product

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 21, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

As the owner of a busy Virtual Assistant Company, Paymo has been the best product to keep myself and my employees on track.

What could be improved about this product?

The ONLY thing that could be better about this product would be an interactive client portal.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

This helps me with time tracking for myself and my employees, allows easy and seamless invoicing, and helps me to make sure that my tasks and projects are completed on time.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Catalina S.

Monas


Awesome App for Busy Entrepreneurs

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 8, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

After trying over 10 apps, i chose Paymo. Easy to use, covered everything i needed (unlimited clientes, projects, tasks, reports and monitor time both on laptop and ios app) and the pricing is affordable for an independent or start-up. I also found that I could translate invoices and estimates into my local language with no hassle. I highly recommended to those starting solo or small businesses. Trust me, 4.95/mth for unlimited projects is hard to find elsewhere.

What could be improved about this product?

Even though i give 5 stars, my only request is to be able to rollover time from project to project. I work on different projects for the same client and sometimes they ask to take time budgeted from one to the other and i can do it manually but would love to be able to just transfer that time with a click!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I tried several apps on the 14 day trial and Paymo was the best one for me. Easy to use, not so complicated as others and i can download great reports.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Timing. I have a small client base agency but with many project per client. Our hours and task lists were expanding without any proof of seeing if we were budgeting right. Now i can see exactly how much time i spend on a project per client and if i should charge more for extra tasks.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Bogdan I.

LOGIC ECOMSOL SRL


Great productivity app

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

It provides a complete project management set of tools. Starting from computing the employee’s productivity score up to issuing invoices with just 2 clicks.

What could be improved about this product?

I think UX should be better as some options are very hard to find. I would also love the option to random take screenshots so that the customers who have hourly based projects can rest assure they are not being overcharged.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I had no concerns because it’s a monthly subscription so I could cancel anytime.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Paymo helps me:
– make accurate estimates
– manage hourly based projects
– check my team’s productivity

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Santiago B.

Santiago Borray Studio


Filling the gap with numbers

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 3, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The constant evolution, I’ve been with Paymo since the early stages and saw the evolution not only based on available technology but on its users needs, they will take your comments seriously

What could be improved about this product?

I’ve worked with project management tools and Paymo does it really good even knowing this inst the core value of the app, it has everything you need as a freelancer or running any kind of business from personal management, financials, team management, projects, task lists, tasks, milestones etc.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I didn’t doubt on purchasing after trying the free account, as soon as I started to get more clients it was clear Paymo was my first option.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Taking the financial account of my business, take control of the income, and outcome within the projects, I’m able to manage 3rd party services or professionals, and have the project with the assignment and also the numbers are done all in the same app. Really recommended it worth it and the price is unbeatable.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Advertising / Media / Publishing, Software / Web Development
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

Screenshots


paymo_dashboardpaymo_mobilepaymo_timerpaymo_invoice

Video