Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Pricing
High-end

About Odoo

Odoo, formerly OpenERP, is dedicated to using an open source business model. They function under the concept that no business applications should be priced out of reach, that they should never be considered luxury items. That’s why they developed project management software for everyone. In fact, they created more than 2,000 business applications using this same model. Their designs are simple, effective and affordable. That’s the Odoo method. This business management software can be used online or on-premise. This flexibility and accommodation is a well-respected facet of Odoo’s business.

Odoo’s project management software values flexibility above all else. At Odoo, they understand the need to work in the style that fits you best. That’s why Odoo¬†collaborative project management software allows for several different views. Start in the tasks and issues screen to see details up close. Move to the scheduling screen to see a broader, daily picture. Update large-scale changes to the project in the calendar screen. All of these options are available for each project and each user can access them individually. Best of all, this project and business management software can be used on multiple projects at simultaneously, efficiently operating as a project portfolio management software with all projects having their own unique schedule. Odoo’s project management solutions offer real-time communication on valuable projects. Companies seeking reliable, flexible project management software respect the excellence of the Odoo design.

Review more of the top Project Management solutions with our SmartAdvisor.

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


Odoo_screenshot1Odoo_screenshot3Odoo_screenshot2Odoo_screenshot4

Odoo User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
2
4 star:
4
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
3

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Aureliano B.

Anon


Open Source software at Enterprise prices

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on June 19, 2017

What do you like best about this product?

Nothing.
Any company that needs an ERP should look very carefully at their options with an “x” factor for how much they will have to pay a developer to fix the problems with Odoo if they go that way. It may end up that MS Dynamics or Oracle is cheaper, and far far better. There is a false economy to going with the cheap ERP.
Odoo as a company has offered very poor, unprofessional communications not just in Helpdesk but even in sales. They completely botched the migration and won’t fix it.
The software feels like a student project rather than a complete enterprise system; it looks good in the demo videos, but when you start in with it, it’s shockingly primitive. You will be beating your head against a wall trying to make the smallest fixes to it, in areas that were simple 20 years ago in Oracle. Odoo is a nightmare to develop, unless you do this sort of things as a hobby, which seems to be its basis.

What could be improved about this product?

Everything.
However, I believe that one day soon, Odoo will wake up and find that Google has expanded its office apps and is now in the ERP business. That day it will be game over for Odoo, and I will be the first to switch to Odoo, but will probably migrate off to MS Dynamics first. I’m already plugging Google Data Studio into Odoo’s back end to cover for Odoo’s complete lack of adequate reporting capability.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I knew how bad it would be, but could not convince management to invest in enterprise scale software. SAP quoted $60k. We’ll pay that in development anyway. There is no documentation of anything, and you will find yourself shouting questions into the void on the forums along with hundreds of others daily.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Odoo doesn’t add much to the function of your SQL database. It’s just a badly designed front-end, designed to keep its consultants busy getting hired to implement this system for mid-size companies in developing countries. If you are a small business moving up from spreadsheets and you love coding, you might enjoy what you’re in for. If you have experience in larger companies using SAP, Oracle, or Lotus, you will not be happy going back to the dark ages.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Peace U.

Peace University


Odoo Education Suite

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 13, 2017

What do you like best about this product?

Odoo is a suite of applications with all likely business needs included in it. Trusted by over 2 million people this open source platform is flexible, rich in apps and accessible to all. Applications are being developed and added continuously.

What could be improved about this product?

While there always is room for improving, Odoo is better than any comparable product in the market.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Whether Odoo will stand true to its promise and can it be compared to big brand name competitors.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Customer relations, connecting faculty and students, courses, classes, programs etc.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Jake B.

Newel


Terrible. Scammed my company. Sales person made false promises then leaves.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 27, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

A lot of what they promised is lies. We spent over 2 months discussing whether this system would work. The salesperson just made lies upon lies. Right when we signed the deal he left us and we had to pick up the pieces. Terrible!

What could be improved about this product?

I had a salesperson con me out of signing me a contract. Made all of these promises about helping me integrate my system into theres. After I sign the contract the salesperson leaves, and Odoo has no idea what to do with my company. 50% of the promises they made they could not fulfill and then and top of it, they didn’t give me a full refund. I have phone calls and documents of how the lied and mistreated us.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

They are not able to work for small businesses.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Jean-Philippe W.

Vectis ACF S.A.


Functionnalities & service : Great value for money

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 25, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Integration of all data through workflows eases our steering to easier reports access and customisation. Odoo is an extensive ERP, so easy to understand, setup and run by the users.

What could be improved about this product?

Communication and information
– around the product, to better understand its potential through business cases presentation.
– of workflow inside the product itself. eg : you want to your sales to behave this way, here’s how to do it. You want this kind of purchases report, here’s how to setup the workflow and module, …

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Data migration from our previous systems. We were efficiently helped by the odoo staff in that.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Our company is a service company (advisory, training, internal audit) of 12 people. CRM, Project management, timesheet and invoicing : we had 4 different systems (somehow linked together) before implementing Odoo. Odoo brings us forward : it is natively adapted, beats our old systems in terms of functionnalities and merges all our data.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Wim A.

Ucamco


Perfectly adapted to our organisation and workflows

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on April 1, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

With every new release, Odoo continues to improve, not only for functionality, but also the ease of use.
Flexibility.
Number of apps in the app store.
Easy way to customize the product for your own needs.

What could be improved about this product?

Certainly the documentation can be improved.
A lot of the things that were missing 2 years ago, are now all added to the product, or will be added in the next release.
There is certainly still a lack of some functionality. But with the ease of writing our own modules, it offers us to not have an overloaded ERP environment. The advantage is that we now can have an ERP environment which is perfectly adapted to our organisation and workflows.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our main concern was if OpenERP/Odoo can handle our complex sales and after-sales organisation. Due to some other projects, sales and service are not yet implemented, but we have much less concerns about this implementation.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Currently we use Odoo for accounting, warehousing, manufacturing, planning, and purchasing.
With a little bit of customization, Odoo offers us a lot of management information which was maintained in the past in many Excel sheets.
This gives us much faster much more accurate information, and the risk of having differences between several management views (due to the fact that it was manually entered in the Excel files) disappeared.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dominique K.

Elico Solutions (Singapore)


The best ERP solution for small and medium companies

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on March 23, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

A product that has not stopped improving
Editor keeps improving the product, both at the front end (interface), features/functionalities, and back end (development framework)

What could be improved about this product?

The documentation is still not sufficient. The basic business cases are explained, but more complex (and common) workflow are not sufficiently covered.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The documentation and long term support from the editor

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are using Odoo for our operations, as well as implementing for our customers.
In our case, we are managing projects. With Odoo, we can track a project from when it is a lead, to an actual project. We are using timesheet and analytical accounting to track the profitability per projects.
With a single software, we can do Quotation/Sales, Accounting, Timesheet.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Xavier M.

AILouvain


Great mgt tool for alumni

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on March 16, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Flexible mgt of database, and direct control of everything

What could be improved about this product?

Availability of some features. But like with all apps, it will keep growing with time

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We were fearing an impossibility for Odoo to deal with our complex membership system and its peculiarities with impact on the database.They did just tackle it at once! Great!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Mgt of an alumni with different membership levels and different prices accordingly for our events

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Andre R.

INDUMAT


Our digital experience with Odoo

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 17, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Odoo integrates all phases of running a business.

What could be improved about this product?

This software is constantly changing and improving. This allows us to adapt to rapid change.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I was looking to find a software that could give me a complete information with many dashboards.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

we can now respond more quickly to customer requests. Our supply management has improved and we have a better view of our business.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Kathleen G.

Parrotdise Perch


Odoo Open ERP

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on August 30, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Conceptually this cloud based ERP sounds great.

What could be improved about this product?

Odoo staff do not understand the product themselves and take too long to get answers from their development team to the multiple problems. At least three major problems were never resolved.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

This software is not ready for use in North America. In addition, even though the company acknowledges the problem they refuse to refund our money. We waited 4 weeks for someone to contact us for help with the implementation then wait week after week for answers that would allow us to continue with implementation. Once we had data uploaded we could finally start training on their system. At this point it was discovered that their POS system had several serious flaws that prohibited its use.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The Odoo POS system does not work thus there is no benefit. The company promises to fix it in the next revision, however; we encountered so many problems that I am sure there are many more yet to be fixed. The only option they offered to us was to wait. What kind of company expects a customer to put its business on hold while they correct problems that should never have existed in the first place?

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Pricing
High-end

Screenshots


Odoo_screenshot1Odoo_screenshot3Odoo_screenshot2Odoo_screenshot4

Video