Talk to an Advisor

877.822.9526

Send an Email

Screenshots

Infusionsoft SS1Infusionsoft SS3Infusionsoft SS2Infusionsoft SS4

Video

Product Quick Facts

Industry Specialties
All Industries
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Small Sized Businesses

About Infusionsoft

Infusionsoft, founded in 2004, provides CRM, marketing automation, ecommerce, and a payment solution, in addition to a vibrant marketplace of add-on applications, integrations, strategic consultants, and a growing library of educational resources. This powerful combination of products and services has allowed Infusionsoft to rise to the top of the small-business marketing/CRM software marketplace, and lead thousands of small businesses to success.

Infusionsoft’s platform enables small businesses to quickly and easily create a sales and marketing strategy, mapping out each step along the way. Infusionsoft customers use the system to centralize customer interactions alongside daily activities, capture new leads and automate follow-up (based on preferences and/or needs), identify the best leads and close more sales, faster. Your employees will love Infusionsoft thanks to the intuitive interface and automation of repetitive tasks like follow-up, contact management, billing, and payment. You’ll love it because it’s a system they’ll actually use. 

Optibike started in 2008 as a company selling enhanced electric bikes. It switched to Infusionsoft after using two separate applications for CRM that were not proving adequate. This assisted in growing Optibike’s sales from $532k to $1.45 million. Leads increased by 83 percent, and as a result the company’s employees enjoy 10 extra vacation days per year.

Not sure if Infusionsoft is the right system for your business? Want to find out more about CRM systems or marketing automation software? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements.

(Last updated on 07/11/2016)

Infusionsoft User Reviews

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review

Suzanne D.

Independent Consultants


Great marketing automation for eCommerce... not so great CRM

Overall3
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
3 Reviewed on April 21, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

In all my research and use of InfusionSoft, I have learned that its biggest strength is the marketing automation for eCommerce. The problem for me is I am not an eCommerce business! My team uses it for some automation and allowed me to use it for CRM purposes. I like that I can create custom fields and organize them into my own tabs and set what type of field it is to control data type.

What could be improved about this product?

The interface is too complex and uninviting. There is no ability to remove existing built-in fields that are not relevant to my business so I am stuck looking at stuff I do not need.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Too expensive. For myself, I need a CRM and InfusionSoft is more of a marketing automation tool with a low-end CRM built in for convenience.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Honestly, from a CRM standpoint, I am creating more of a headache than solving a business problem. I have already begun researching better CRM options and will be switching very soon.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

3/10

David K.

Harmony Eyecare


confusionsoft

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 19, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

About the only good thing I can say is the online help support availability.

What could be improved about this product?

User experience design interface could be improved greatly. (If they cared to)

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Doing anything with the user interface is very non intuitive. The time curve for learning the software is steep and almost requires an employee dedicated to nothing else. Support only added another layer of confusion to an already confusing interface.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Trying to address marketing automation and lead capture

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

0/10

Amy S.

Soaring Eagle Institute


Infusionsoft Has IT All!!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 30, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We have been using Infusionsoft for several years and every year it gets better and better. We are able to do everything we want with our website through Infusionsoft and the technical support teams are awesome! This is the only product I will ever use for CRM needs!


Mav G.

Lifefreedom.com


Soooo worth the learning curve!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 30, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have been using Infusionsoft for almost 4 years and had zero experience with marketing or CRM applications. I literally learned this through hands on practice. It is a complex all in one customer management application however, it really isn’t as difficult as it seems. Infusionsoft has listened to it’s customer’s concerns and has made great strides in improving customer experience. You won’t find a better support staff anywhere.?I can quickly segment my list and automate my sales funnels. It integrates easily with other programs and saves you money in the long run.


Christian B.

AutomationMD, LLC


Infusionsoft like having a full-time staff

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 27, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I’ve been a business owner since 20002. I’ve had the pleasure of using Infusionsoft for several years now in several businesses I own. Truthfully, I don’t know how I made it as far as I did without this amazing platform. Don’t get me wrong, there are a “few” things about Infusionsoft that can be a little annoying. However, the little annoyances seem very minimal when you start using Infusionsoft to help you stay on top of your sales (nothing falls through the cracks), automate your nurture and follow up processes, survey customers, get referrals with it, automate all kinds of manual task within your business, and the list goes on. Honestly, there are unlimited ways you can use Infusionsoft in your business. One thing I truly appreciate about Infusionsoft is not just that their product is amazing, but their ecosystem. You are not just buying a product, you are buying into an ecosystem and culture that is absolutely 100% dedicated to helping small businesses succeed. If anyone say’s otherwise, they don’t know Infusionsoft’s culture. Infusionsoft is constantly adding additional value to Infusionsoft users by giving them all kinds of wonderful ideas on how to use the software in their business. I have learned “SO” much from being a part of their community. Plus they have one of the highest rated conferences for small businesses called ICON. It’s held every spring in Arizona. Forbes Magazine recommend it as one of the top 10 events small business owners should attend in 2014. Here is how I would sum it all you. Starting your own business is like climbing a big hill. However, you can minimize the pain by having the right gear. Infusionsoft is the gear I highly recommend to help small business owners climb the mountain of success.


Julie M.

ChicksConnect.com


Infusionsoft ~ If I can learn how to use it... So can YOU!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 17, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have learned that one of the many keys to success is to create systems for productivity within your business. I have also learned that what gets measured gets results. Infusionsoft provides numerous tools, campaigns, and organizational systems for my business. It also provides a dashboard so that I can quickly assess my business success. We feel 100% confident that Infusionsoft will be able to provide excellent customer service, provide the tools necessary to accommodate the growth of Chicks Connect, and that we will have the training necessary to fully integrate Infusionsoft into our Membership platform. Thank you Infusionsoft for all of the support and guidance you have provided us as a new business start up. You have been the perfect fit!?Jewels Muller?CEO Chicks Connect Mastermind Support Network?Jewels@ChicksConnect.com


Dobbin B.

GetUWired


INFUSIONSOFT Rules The Roost

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 16, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have been using infusionsoft for 7 years now and have found it to be a veritable swiss army knife for online marketing and marketing automation. If I could only keep one tool from my online marketing arsenal, Infusionsoft would be the keeper. In my opinion, the Campaign Builder is the heart of Infusionsoft and it is in that component that the magic resides. The ability to create marketing campaigns that cater to the specific prospect interests, preferred frequency of delivery, method of content delivery and can react in infinite ways to consumption and participation on the fly is just one of many facets of this software that has made me a card carrying cult member of the Infusionsoft community. The results that I have experienced from Infusionsoft far outweigh the learning curve and expenses that I have encountered as a user. The best advice to any one struggling with Infusionsoft that I can give, is to reach out to other users, use the support channels and connect with a Certified Partner of Infusionsoft. The Culture and Community around this software is extremely supportive and I can personally attribute my successes with Infusionsoft to the many kind users and support staff that have imparted their experience and helped me to help myself.


Bobby E.

Days Full Of Purpose


Can't Live without you my friend

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on September 16, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Infusionsoft is like a never ending discovery. Something always new and usually better being developed. It has its peaks and valleys but fortunately the peeks way outnumber the valleys. My business model would probably not be able to exist without the marketing automation capabilities of Infusionsoft. Since I started with infusionsoft I have been able to work and travel to Spain,France, Germany and Turks/ Caicos for almost 3 months. Why! I don’t need any full time employees! thanks infusionsoft for helping me have my wonderful life:)) Bobby Edelman


Ces D.

Connect BCS


Infusionsoft is Great but Needs More Improvements

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 14, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I have been managing my clients’ CRM utilizing Infusionsoft during the last 2 years. IS is great in terms of functionality however, it has very limited capability in designing web forms and email templates. Likewise, it doesn’t have the capability of tracking unresponsive contacts; you have to check on them one by one. Looking forward for IS to improve these. Thank you!


Donovan W.

CPR2U


Weigh your options carefully

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 13, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Infusionsoft is a bipolar sales and lead tracking system with an afterthought CRM package bolted onto it. First, let’s talk about what it does well: lead generation, sales/marketing campaigns, and support. In fact, there are a lot of tech companies who should send their customer/technical support management teams over to Infusionsoft for training, they’re really phenomenal. While the campaign manager is somewhat complicated, it’s a very powerful tool for visualizing and organizing sales chains, lead/prospect/customer engagement opportunities, and has nearly limitless automation potential (with a caveat, below), and such a tool will necessarily entail a significant investment of brain power to utilize properly. The web forms and sales pages are quite good. Next, let’s talk about the things is does only “alright.” The CRM is mediocre, especially when you compare it to much less expensive options like Insightly, Nimble, Zoho, Daylite, or Elements CRM, all of which are at least as good (and sometimes better) options in this category. The task/calendar management system is barely functional, and although the bulk (called “broadcast”) and campaign-generated email is not bad, it’s also not better than most other small- to midsize-business CRM options. Finally, let’s discuss the things it does very poorly. Aside from the broadcast or campaign emails, the internal email is a botched mess. If you use Outlook, or Gmail, as your business mail platform, you can sync with Infusionsoft using official sync tools for free (though, these are also not perfect solutions). Heaven help you, however, if you use an Apple device of any kind. There seems to be an institutional disdain for all Apple products, occasionally bordering on hatred. There are zero options for task or appointment sync with the built-in Calendar app, whether on Mac OS X or iOS, and only a paid, third-party sync option for the Mail app on Mac OS X (not iOS), and even that looks like a bolt-on product. If you use your iPhone or iPad to help run your business, you will be much happier with almost anything else, even using spreadsheets in Excel or Numbers are a better option than Infusionsoft for most things as an iOS device user. And that leads me to the caveat about automation: Infusionsoft can do a lot of office automation in the campaign manager, but none of it will help to automate your Mac or iOS office. It’s a lot more expensive than most other packages that target the small and midsize business markets. So when you are considering your CRM and sales/lead automation needs, make a careful assessment of your needs before diving in. Infusionsoft might be exactly the right choice for you (unless you are dependent on your iOS devices, in which case buy something else), but fully investigate it before spending money on it.


Ken E.

Valley Of The Sun Rentals


Infusionsoft is so much more than CRM software

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 12, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

When I purchased the software, I had a specific vision of how I would use it to capture and manage leads. The software is incredible, you are only limited by your own imagination when putting Infusionsoft to work for you. What I didn’t expect was to find that Infusionsoft is not just CRM software, it’s a “state of mind”. The software is only one of many parts (blogs, training, webinars, Icon, etc) that all add up to a complete small business success solution!


Shawn S.

SRS Virtual Assistant


Infusionsoft - Confessions of a Newbie

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on September 11, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Infusionsoft, it is a goal of many VA’s to get, learn, and master the beast. I was no different. In truth the price of the software and then the monthly fee keeps many away. But I’ve learned to understand that there is some reasoning that makes sense for this. This is not a software for beginners. Those who maybe can’t afford it up front well there is so much to Infusionsoft that their business just isn’t ready for it yet. And we have all heard the horror stories of how difficult it is to learn Infusionsoft. I had the software for several months before I was brave enough to try using it. Finally, I overcame the fear of beast and jumped in by copying a campaign that my trainer helped me set up. Thank you Darrell! When I began I thought of Infusionsoft as this big, clunky, overgrown software tool that looked good on the outside and as I got closer and started using it more and more I was amazed at all it could do. Now my business and imagination hold the keys to what I will try and do with Infusionsoft. And Infusionsoft’s saving grace are it’s customer support people. They all seem to have the patience of Job while dealing with me. From figuring out why my email didn’t work, to going through a campaign with me to make sure that it all flowed. The customer support people who have helped me are the ones that kept me as a customer of Infusionsoft.


Chris L.


Infusionsoft Helps Your Small Business Grow

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 22, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

If you are looking for a complete solution to grow your business, Infusionsoft should be at the top of your list. It combines a powerful CRM with email marketing and ecommerce functionality to meet the demands of any sized business. But Infusionsoft goes beyond other solutions by offering complete automation for your marketing and communication so you can spend your time growing your business not managing it. My recommendation is you find a Infusionsoft Certified Consultant (ICC) to help you get the most out of service, which can be challenging to learn. You can find an ICC near you in the Infusionsoft Marketplace.


Mark C.


Infusionsoft

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 20, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

LOVE Infusionsoft. Transformed my business. There is a steep learning curve but once you learn the language and get the basics down it flattens out significantly. The best part is their support team – they are amazing and quickly answer every question I have ever thrown their way. IF you are SERIOUS about growing your business, I highly recommend.


Erica D.


Infusionsoft Is Amazing! But Not The Right Choice For Everyone...

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on July 14, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I’ve been using Infusionsoft for almost 3 years and it is amazing! But, I also help many new entrepreneurs at Erica Duran International “escape the rat race and start their life” by setting up their online business systems. The investment and learning curve for Infusionsoft often causes new entrepreneurs to lose their momentum. Momentum is VITAL in business, especially when you are just starting out.?I also would like to warn people to not get in the trap of thinking that everyone who has Infusionsoft is “making it big” out there. There are many free programs that integrate with Wordpress that are often a better choice for beginners. Don’t have system envy or shame, pick the right system for your needs and budget.


Maurice D. Williams, M.


infusionsoft rocks

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on July 10, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Although it’s a beast to learn and will take some time to fully grasp the power of it, IS is clearly head and shoulders above their competition. Their premade campaigns and awesome customer rock! As my business, Move Well Fitness grows, IS will be a bigger part of the reason for the growth!


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.