Talk to an Advisor

877.822.9526

Send an Email

Screenshots

fantasysalesteamProfilefantasysalesteamLeaderboardfantasysalesteamBasketballfantasysalesteamBaseball

Video

Product Quick Facts

Industry Specialties
Sales
Pricing
Low-end

About FantasySalesTeam

FantasySalesTeam is an online platform that allows sales managers to drive activity and bottom line results through hosting team-based competitions modeled after fantasy sports. FantasySalesTeam, founded by CEO Adam Hollander, originally launched in June 2013. They target companies of all sizes, and have the ability to integrate with a wide variety of CRM software.

FantasySalesTeam allows sales managers to create better contests through automating the collection of customized metrics. FantasySalesTeam uses sales metrics like calls, number of opportunities, revenue booked, the percentage of quota achieved, and any custom metrics you decide are worthy of tracking. Players can earn points by achieving their company’s most important sales goals, instead of tracking touchdowns, strikeouts, runs, and other sports-related statisticsAll statistics are tracked through FantasySalesTeam’s dashboard. Online leaderboards and discussion boards encourage competition and staff engagement while creating higher sales performance.   Sales agents create profiles, contribute to interactive discussion boards, and monitor leaderboards that show where they rank among their coworkers. Agents can compete as individuals or teams. At the beginning of each competition, sales representatives can select others to be on their fantasy team and then use the FantasySalesTeam leaderboards to track where their team sits in the rankings. FST’s sports templates include football, baseball, soccer, basketball and racing. They also have a “smack talking” feature, which allows users to engage with each other directly during a competition.

When advertising technology pioneer Distillery decided to use FantasySalesTeam to increase activity level within their team with the view of increasing sales, FantasySalesTeam created the incentive to schedule extra meetings and more calls, encouraging the sales team to stay energized and engaged throughout the whole contest. Distillery reported a subsequent spike in productivity from their sales reps.

Not in sales? Check out other gamification applications in our Gamification Product Selection Tool. Got questions? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your organization’s unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

FantasySalesTeam User Reviews

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review

Summer A.

Camden Property Trust


Motivating Behavior not just Rewarding Results

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 27, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Motivating our sales people is a critical goal in 2015. We chose FantasySalesTeam because their approach lets you target the people in the “middle of the pack” and encourages them to work harder to rise to the top. The user interface is interactive and intuitive and it’s very easy to set up the games. I’ve also really appreciated the level of support we’ve gotten on making FantasySalesTeam work with our internal systems.

What could be improved about this product?

They are really open to new feature requests and enhancements and the release time for things we’ve requested has been very fast.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Getting buy-in internally and having the system work well from day 1. We had issues with our legacy programs that FantasySalesTeam is replacing.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We’re excited to be able to keep our sales people motivated all year long and to drive the sales behaviors that we want vs. just rewarding results.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Jason H.

Lionbridge Technologies


Fantastic way to boost performance across your team and make it fun!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 27, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

When we decided to implement a sales incentive program we wanted something different, something that would motivate the entire team not just top performers as well as something that is dynamic enough to be a good long term solution. We found that the FST product out of all the platforms in the market does just that while respecting our CRM setup and global nuances. As a global marketing services firm this is important to any software we use for our teams.

What could be improved about this product?

The graphical interface and mobile device support. In this day and age, and especially outside of the US, accessing a game like this on a mobile device in an app would be fantastic. We are a global company with quite a remote workforce so this would help ensure a higher number of people engaging more often.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Team motivation, driving new sales from new product and keeping new hires in the game. We were able to see an increase in motivation and activity within our sales tools, we saw an increase in net new clients and products being sold. We have not seen an increase in new hire motivation but that metric takes longer to measure but we are confident in the overall results from the field.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Brian B.

Cushman & Wakefield


Amazing Product

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 26, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

What an incredible tool. It’s a great app that motivates sales people by using the fantasy sports template. You can measure any metric imaginable. You’d like your reps to make cold calls and enter the data in Salesforce. You can measure both metrics and award points based on both. It’s a great tool for a sales manager to see how their reps are doing. The Fantasy Sales team is great to work with and can tailor the app in any way you need. I highly recommend this company and tool.

What could be improved about this product?

I’ve been using it for a while now and don’t have any improvements at this time.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

rickhanson

HP


Next Generation Sales Tool

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 26, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The ability to modify metrics to change rep behavior. This is a great way to drive metrics and business by creating a fun way to have our reps compete against each other.

What could be improved about this product?

Improved graphics and display would be helpful as this becomes ubiquitous with how we sell.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It was a new concept in sales contests – I was looking for something that was different and forward looking. This allowed me to flip sales contests on their head and drive my business in a different way.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

I am in a very competitive business that is constantly changing. My buyer is changing and the way we sell is constantly changing based on the ever changing landscape in cyber security. This program allows me to modify the specific metrics I need to drive the behavior i need from my global reps immediately.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Brenda F.

J. J. Keller & Associates


Gamification at it's finest!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 23, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

We love Fantasy Sales Team. We were really looking for a way to jazz up our current internal sales promotions. Our past promotions had been lacking the necessary tools to encourage healthy competition among sales associates. FST cured that for us. Their easy-to-use and manage game platforms are fun, engaging and received well among the many different demographics we have representing our sales force.

What could be improved about this product?

At this time I don’t have any improvements to mention. FST is regularly updating their software; taking ideas and suggestions from their many clients.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Our main concern was that FST would be difficult to manage. It proved to be quite the opposite.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are trying to solve the issue of the mundane, daily life of a sales team. We wanted to inject an element of fun into our sales teams to help them stay motivated and engaged. We have seen our teams work more closely together; motivating one another to do their best.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Neil M.

Olympia Trust Company


Fantasy Sales Team - Review

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 22, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

We just adopted Microsoft Dynamic CRM into our sales force and were looking for a software to engage our staff. Fantasy Sales Team fit the bill perfectly and in the first days of implementation saw a dramatic increase in the user adoption of the new CRM and positive feedback over the Fantasy Sales Team software. The team at FST is very responsive and made set up painless.

What could be improved about this product?

Looking forward to new visuals in 2015!!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jeff H.

BAYADA Home Health


Great sales tool

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 22, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The ability to stream our up to date performance numbers to all offices via the streaming TV feature.

What could be improved about this product?

So far, nothing that the FST is not already working on.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Ease of use/integration with our CRM platform

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Motivation of our internal/external sales teams. Increased involvement in the sales process from none sales employees.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Michael P.

Dell


Great Motivator!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

As a Sales Engineer, I’ve seen a lot of incentive programs over the years and not a one can stack up to what I’ve seen with Fantasy Sales Team. It’s exciting to any sales rep and motivates the sales team greatly! Fantasy Sales Team is often the topic of discussion around the office and “venting” has been replaced by genuine excitement and motivation. I can’t recommend FST enough!

What could be improved about this product?

I like everything about FST and I can’t think of anything to add!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Is it easy to use or will it be too hard to manage and access?

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It’s a great motivational tool and really easy to use!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Korey W.

AllOver Media


Fantasy Sales is Awesome

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Very flexible and allowed us to create multiple scenarios and games to create new ways to enhance competition among the sales team and drive selling initiatives.

What could be improved about this product?

Embed the tool in Salesforce so the reps do not have to log in separately.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Sales rep adoption, utilization, and having use game as a meaningful tool.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Driving revenue, New Business Activities, New Opportunity Creation, Increase selling into various product lines. Team camaraderie, and teamwork between other functional units of the business.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jeff K.

Cooper- Booth Wholesale


Fantasy Sales

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Fantasy Sales is the best product on the market today. If you want to make tracking sales behaviors fun and interactive, subscribe today! The support is like “Ritz Carlton” service and I mean that. I would be happy to speak to anyone live in more detail. If you are a sales manager stop wasting time use Fantasy Sales to drive behaviors.

What could be improved about this product?

The program works perfectly without flaws.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Would it be easy to use? And would we have support as we progressed.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Finding a way to manage and track behaviors that was fun and fair for all reps regardless of tenure.

Benefits are many. Two in particular. 74% improvement in sales productivity over all and I paid for the years subscription with one 30 day contest.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.