Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Healthcare
Pricing
Low-end
Works Best For
Array

About E-Z BIS Office

E-Z BIS, Inc., based in Lafayette, LA, is a manufacturer of software solutions designed for chiropractic practice management. Founded in 1980, E-Z BIS has provided software solutions to chiropractors for over thirty years. E-Z BIS Office, E-Z BIS’s flagship electronic health record (EHR) product, has a modular design that is designed to grow with a chiropractic practice.

Doctors can begin with just the basic accounting and billing functions provided by E-Z BIS Billing and as their practice grows, doctors can add more functionality. The E-Z BIS Front Desk module includes support for appointment scheduling, automated appointment reminders, and numerous reports to help manage patient flow, improve patient retention, and track selectable statistics. The E-Z BIS EHR module includes full electronic health record management capabilities including a library of custom templates, automation friendly SOAP note input, document management for a paperless office, ICD-10 support, and smart data entry. The EHR module is also ONC-certified in full compliance with Meaningful Use stage 1. The E-Z BIS Collection Desk module includes fully customizable open-item accounting, insurance, and patient payment capabilities, automatic ERA posting, and automatic generation of collection reports. All modules can be installed independently of one another, allowing a practice to integrate their existing software with E-Z BIS products if so desired. All new E-Z BIS software licenses include a 90-day warranty, from the date of installation, for free toll-free telephone support and general product updates. After the 90-day warranty has passed, E-Z BIS offers an annual support contract that includes phone support in addition to product updates.

A chiropractic office in California had been struggling with its practice management software before switching to E-Z BIS. The previous software didn’t include support for acupuncture, acupressure, laser therapy, or even basic coding for different chiropractic therapies. This lack of functionality had the provider tracking all of these therapies in different programs. After adopting E-Z BIS, this provider was able to input all these therapies into one program, avoiding higher labor costs from duplicate data entry and having to train staff on multiple programs.

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


EZ Bis EHR Treatment Chart ScreenshotE-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 2E-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 3E-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 4

E-Z BIS Office User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
13
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


Ryan H.

Smith Chiropractic Offices, P.C.


A program with "Common Sense"

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on June 15, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

It has common sense!! You go from point A to Point B without jumping through a million hoops to get there. Its user friendly, very easy to use, understand and learn.

What could be improved about this product?

As of today, there is nothing we have come across that could be improved on.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

How complicated they have all been , by the time you learn how to use one its being sold to another company.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

All of them. The amount of time saved and the amount of unnecessary stress we will no longer have.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Anthony B.

Bocchino Chiropractic


Very satisfied with E-Z Bis

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on March 15, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I have used other chiropractic software before but E-Z-Bis is the most comprehensive and user friendly program that I have seen. I have been very happy with the the capabilities of E-Z Bis and it has made our life much easier. I highly recommend E-Z Bis.

What could be improved about this product?

I have no suggestions for improvement. It suits our needs just the way it is. The updates from E-Z Bis have already addressed any problems we had with the program.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

It is always a concern to invest in a software because you don’t want to make changes once you have committed, but we are very happy that we made the purchase.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We use it to run every aspect of our business from the calendar to the marketing and have been amazed at what the program can do.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Eric D.

Vargo Chiropractic


E-Z Bis is the Best!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on December 22, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Very easy to learn and very user friendly. Everything is laid out so you don’t need a hundred clicks of the mouse to get things done.

What could be improved about this product?

I would like a better window to enter specific insurance benefit details. The box at the bottom isn’t large enough or detailed enough.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

no concerns. Its the best software that I have ever came across.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Perfect for a Chiropractic and Physical therapy clinic. Easy to use.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jessica M.

Bly Family


Ez Bis is the way to go!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 18, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Customer service is awesome and the ease of the product is totally user friendly!

What could be improved about this product?

Allow more block times in the calendar. We have recently started deleting unecessary block times at the end of each day to keep up on it.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Setting up EHR to match our office procedure and note taking. Took a while to master, but once we got it figured out, it runs super smoothly!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

ICD-10 transition. Ez Bis made the transition so easy! All we had to do was switch the codes that were already provided to us. We submitted the claims with no errors! So easy!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dan V.

Vanderweit Chiropractic


Great software. Simple for doctor and biller.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on November 4, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Everything is easy, doctors notes are never canned plan and look the same even if patients status doesn’t change, and billing is simple, and very user friendly.

What could be improved about this product?

I would improve noting about the product.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

nothing, I tried another software for 3 times the price and is was impossible to use and very difficult.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Shelley D.

DOYLE FAMILY CHIROPRACTIC


EZ BIS ROCKS!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Our practice has used EZ BIS since 1988. Through many different insurance industry changes, EZ BIS has been there for our practice and helped us along the way. We have never had a major problem with EZ BIS, the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you EZ BIS!

What could be improved about this product?

Patients come to us with different copays, deductibles and benefits amounts. I would like to be able to be more effective in figuring what the patient balance is.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

KC Core R.

KC CORE, LLC


Ease of use and continues to improve

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on October 20, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Over the years many things have came up that need updated or improved and they are very prompt about addressing these issues and making the necessary changes.

What could be improved about this product?

I believe all products can improve. Technology is forever changing and they just have to be consistent in their ability to keep up.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

I had no concerns about purchasing this software.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We have been able to communicate with our patients through this software and accounting is effortless.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Kimberly G.

Kuhn Chiropractic Center


Software review

Overall4
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
4 Reviewed on August 5, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Very easy to use. Collection desk is very useful for billing patients and claims paid incorrectly. EHR is a convenient way of keeping patient data all together.

What could be improved about this product?

Price. Also, annual subscription for tech support is very pricey and seems to go up every year. When updates are issued, we seem to have computer \”glitches\” and have to call tech support. But, when we do call tech support the wait time is minimal and the problem is resolved quickly.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Ease of use among multiple users. Price.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Collection desk makes it easier to find errors both on our part and incorrect insurance payments. Also having collection desk is another way to help us spot unpaid claims. Overall this has been a very useful software program for our company.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Gina M.

Cave Springs Chiropractic - Dr. Surtin


EZ Bis does the majority work for you transitioning into the ICD-10

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on July 29, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The older this company gets, they better they become. Preparing for the ICD 10 transition for our office has been a breeze! EZ Bis has done the majority of the work for you. The updates keep coming, with each one life just gets a little easier! Never had a problem that has not been resolved by the support team. Aaron fully helps you understand the benefits of having each module so that you are adding what you need to help the practice run smoother.

What could be improved about this product?

The first improvement that I could ask for would be pricing.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We have been with EZ Biz since the late 80’s. I tell new doctors that ask for my opinion all the time, you won’t find a better software – spend the extra and go the extra mile.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Being efficient with time and frustration is the number one goal.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Norburg C.

Norburg Chiropractic


Great Chiropractic Software!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 15, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

It is ICD-10 ready and makes the transition as easy as possible for me as a doctor and for our staff. I have been doing the EHR compliance for the past couple of years and have passed and been paid without any difficulty. The customer service is amazing. They offer training to all my new staff and are easy to contact in the event of a problem. The program is extremely user friendly, everything is easy to find and input.

What could be improved about this product?

Nothing. The software company really strives to stay ahead of medical office legislative changes and is quick to break down what this means for your practice. They also have fixed any technical difficulty we’ve experienced with the program in a timely manner. Again, their customer service is great.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We were concerned with how the software would handle two offices databases. There was no issue here as well. At first we had the program running off of a computer. We didn’t have any issues with this setup but needed faster processing speed for my multiple staff within the two different locations 40 miles apart. We purchased a server to enable my staff having instantaneous access to the appointment book, patient ledgers, and claim status. Couldn’t be happier!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

With past vendors our collections on claims were slow and unable to identify claim rejections in a timely manner with past software purchases. With EZ-Bis we’ve been collecting on almost every insurance carrier with the week! My staff is aware of and fixes claim rejections within the week.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Chris T.

Tomczak Chiropractic


Fantastic Program

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 14, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Easy to use! Great stat tracking! Able to customize to my practice. Friendly staff! Great customer service!

What could be improved about this product?

More web based trainings. Review of what the software can do. Review of short cuts. They program can do so much more than what I use it for. More trainings on how to use it to full potential would be great!

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Cost! Yearly subscription fee, Customer service

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Fast easy to use! Problems are solved quickly!

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Jace F.

Foss Spine and Wellness


Easy, Affordable, Great Support

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on July 10, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Ease of use with the EHR system. I have used Eclipse previously, and this program far surpasses anything they had to offer!

What could be improved about this product?

Updating the layout, just to make it even easier to use.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Ease of use was a big concern, but they have far surpassed my expectations

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Completely paperless, and less paper is always a good thing! I am spending less time doing notes, and more time building my practice.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Julia A.

Oasis Chiropractic & Wellness Center


Office

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on July 1, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Easy to use, doesn\’t let user make many mistakes and the support is fantastic. Can have multiple users .

What could be improved about this product?

More selections for doctor\’s notes in treatment area.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Multiple users slowing down the system, but not a main concern.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Collections are quicker using x-charge and patient\’s are not missing their appointments with reminders going out .

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Steve S.

Health Star Clinic


Ez-Bis Office Software

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on December 11, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

Stable and comprehensive. I have owned three different systems and Ez-Bis is head and shoulders above the rest. They have thousands of clients and have been in business for 25+ years. Support is unparalleled. If you’ve ever had to wait hours/days for a software company to return your calls you’ll appreciate the 2-10 minute wait for a Ez-Bis service rep.

What could be improved about this product?

Speed. The system hogs network resources. I recommend that anyone with 5 or more users considers running terminal service connections. Make sure you have lots of server memory and a gigabyte network. Their EHR product has improved, but still needs work (IMO).

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Price was initially the main concern. The product is sold in modules so you can buy as much, or as little as you want. That being said, it is priced competitively with the other systems. Just remember “the bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten”.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Full package software including scheduling, billing, treatment and administrative reporting. Works well for our 3 offices and 30 staff members.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Dr. Jarrett J.


Beware of this software company

Overall2
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
2 Reviewed on August 8, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This is the bottom of the barrel software program for chiropractors. They are outdated, and have numerous problems with their company and their software. It seems like once they have your money, they really aren’t too worried about how happy you are with it. Support is way overpriced and never available at the time you need it. I’ve done a little research about the company, and even the employees call it cheesy biz. It seems like a few old dinosaurs are in charge there, and they are not up on the times.


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Healthcare
Pricing
Low-end
Works Best For
Array

Screenshots


EZ Bis EHR Treatment Chart ScreenshotE-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 2E-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 3E-Z Bis EHR Screenshot 4