Talk to an Advisor

877.822.9526

Send an Email

Screenshots

clarizen-dashboardclarizen-add-fileclarizen-task-managementclarizen-roadmap

Video

Product Quick Facts

Pricing
High-end

About Clarizen

Clarizen services the project management software needs of more than 2,500 companies in 76 countries worldwide. They boast a robust client list, including companies such as: Chanel, Cisco, The Walt Disney Company, EA, FedEx, HP, UPS, and VMWare. Founded in 2006, their goal is to change the way collaboration happens within companies of all sizes. Clarizen focuses strongly on the fact that transparency, communication, and idea sharing are key in effective business models.

Clarizen uses the cloud and social communications in their software. This helps Clarizen project management software provide real time updates, maximize efficiency of collaboration, and keep all team members productive and on the same page. Clarizen is fully customizable, and is designed to work with any business configuration. Their task management software is easy to implement, meaning start up will not cost clients time away from their work. Clarizen offers an enterprise-class project management software solution that fits all businesses’ project management needs.

With a name created from the words “Clarity” and “Zen”, Clarizen’s software is designed to help businesses collaborate effectively and create true peace of mind.  Project management software doesn’t just help get work done; it helps create stronger and more efficient teams. By keeping everyone on the same page, Clarizen task management software helps your team stay focused on the goal of your project.

Not sure if Clarizen is the right fit for your business? Review more of the top Project Management solutions with our Product Selection Tool. Got questions? Call, click, or email to speak with an unbiased Technology Advisor for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation on your unique requirements. 

(Last updated on 05/11/2017)

Clarizen User Reviews

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review

Sean W.

Tulare County Information and Communications Technology


A PMO's Best Friend

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on May 19, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Resource Utilization, Considering prior to using Clarizen resource utilization was guesswork on the part of the Project Manager I would have to say having any realistic visibility much less the excellent level Clarizen provides is only to be said as exceptional.

Clarizen API, We made heavy use of the API integrating Clarizen with two core systems already in use at TCiCT. We integrated actual effort with Service-Now and our homegrown time management software.

What could be improved about this product?

Nothing, It is constantly being improved. Thing i would have liked to have seen a year ago are reality today. Things I want today are already in their development pipeline.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

There are simply no concerns. I compared many project management tools prior to making a decision on Clarizen. They are clear and extremely helpful in understanding just how powerful Clarizen is and how it can work for you.!

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Problems to Solve:
A lack of project metrics, which led to “guesswork” on behalf of
project managers and the PMO
Weak or non-existent effort data, which made it impossible to accurately
track time spent on projects

Benefits: Monthly, status and time updates from our staff have gone from almost none, to an average of 2,500 updates per month, and an average of 3,400 hours of labor tracked per month.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Peter K.

Apperson


Clarizen: The Tie That Binds

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on May 5, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The ability to manage resource pools at the macro and micro level allows Apperson the flexibility and scaleability our customers expect.

What could be improved about this product?

The ability to assign multiple manages to a work item. This would allow us to better manage tasks across different shifts.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

That it would be adopted by the different functional groups and that they would utilize it as something more than a task list manager.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

The visibility to resource demands so that project schedules and priorities can be proactively managed.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Frederik V.

Instruxion


All the project management firepower you need

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on April 22, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Clarizen has the ‘yes you can’ flag always raised – so far we did not come across anything we could not manage. The options to customize or extend Clarizen are not endless, but very elaborate.

What could be improved about this product?

Clarizen is very complete, and you can do stuff in more than one way. That makes you have to be prepared for a good introduction and training of people: start with less and add things as you grow. Feature wise: Our project managers team would really like a drag & drop plan board that has more functionalities 🙂

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We started in Nov. 2011, and getting access to the data to create dashboards was subject to a bit of creativity. Now we got dashboards ‘out of the box’.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We can follow real time if projects are on budget, on time, in quality for real, without having to do a lot of data manipulation or export / import (or programming). Benefits are multiple: fewer tools, better control, more complete financial view on projects, and our people are more engaged as we share a lot of views in weekly meetings.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Jeffrey D.

Marketing Mojo


Clarizen grants visibility and control

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on February 10, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I’ve used several service management tools, and Clarizen had everything we needed. The support is the best I’ve found, and it really comes in handy when we want to customize or adapt Clarizen to our specific needs.

I like that we can mold it. We use the API to deploy custom dashboards and use the report functions to get decision makers great information.

What could be improved about this product?

The report system is limiting in some ways. You can’t always put the things you want together. I can make great things via the API, but decision makers want to make their own reports and not have to request help from IT to do it.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

We reviewed about 10 different products before settling on Clarizen. It was the only one that could meet all our needs. We desperately needed advance visibility to potential labor and revenue issues, and we couldn’t get that under our old time entry system. We needed ‘checklist’ style projects for our teams to avoid excessive meetings and help keep them on track and satisfying contractual obligations.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Utilization is up. Way up. I’ve done this before with other systems, and Clarizen makes this happen, too. Once staff begin seeing their time and the impact it has on budgets and revenue, they begin to account for their time much more accurately and now decision makers can make data driven decisions instead of basing them on a feeling, which is almost always off target.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Mike M.

Halogen Software


Great Product, but could use better reports

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 16, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

The social features are great, the support from Clarizen is top notch. The webinar’s are fantastic.

What could be improved about this product?

The reports are absolutely an area that can be improved.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Can it integrate? Yes! We were concerned, but it worked out well.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We now have more visibility and a more tracking for workflow / methodology.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

8/10

Gavin M.

v12 footwear


first impressions

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on October 14, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

We chose Clarizen for its customisation capabilities, we are in early stages of setup but have benefited already from the solution


Lara S.

ESRI


Great product

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on September 2, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

This software is so simple and easy to use that not only was I, as project manager, able to grasp all of the functionality relatively quickly, but I was also able to roll it out to my entire team without too much hassle. The inter-connectivity and networking aspects are especially useful, most importantly in such a large group of collaborators. The ability for each person to be accountable for their tasks made managing the group and delegating project aspects a breeze! I highly recommend this software.


Tony L.


The Best SaaS PM Tool Available

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on August 7, 2014

What do you like best about this product?

I brought in Clarizen to our organization about 5 months ago and it has exceeded my expectations. I am the administrator as well and it has been wonderful thus far. It is far easier to learn than MS-Project, less expensive, has timesheet entry and less costly. It does everything you want, the company trainers are exceptional and truly know the product inside and out. The staff who use Clarizen also feel the same way. The company is responsive to your needs and are always looking for ways to improve their product. When it has just a few more features I’d like to see it would get a 100% rating from me. As it stands, it’s better than any other product out there.


Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.