Get answers to your technology questions now

615.610.1770
Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Architecture / Engineering / Construction
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

About BuilderStorm

BuilderStorm is managed by a team with over 40 years’ experience on construction sites and have been creating bespoke software solutions for the construction industry for over 20 years. Based in Brighton, U.K., BuilderStorm has managed iconic construction projects like the Diamond Light Source particle accelerator in Oxfordshire and the Bullring shopping center in Birmingham. 

BuilderStorm was created to fill the requirements of modern day construction managers and teams looking for a better all-around solution for their day-to-day management of construction sites and projects. Using BuilderStorm’s cloud-based software, your on-site teams can communicate better with your office and design staff, keeping everyone in the loop with the latest project developments. Designed with smaller firms in mind, but capable of managing multi-million pound projects, BuilderStorm’s feature set can be completely customized to fit your needs and budget. 

Not sure if BuilderStorm is the right construction management software for your company? Want to learn more? Call, click, or email to discuss your construction software options with an unbiased Technology Advisor today for a no-cost, no-obligation consultation. 

(Last updated on 03/21/2016)

Screenshots


BuilderStorm_screenshot1BuilderStorm_screenshot2BuilderStorm_screenshot3BuilderStorm_screenshot4

BuilderStorm User Reviews

Average User Rating

5 star:
7
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
0

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review


leigh c.

Anderson Group


Collaboration & Embracing BIM

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 29, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Rich feature list with a great price point, excellent support and seamless integration with our LOB applications from 1st class developers! Compatible with the many flavours of operating systems, devices and browsers all based in the Cloud accessible from any device at any location!

What could be improved about this product?

Builderstorm work with you to understand how your requirements can be included within the product, so improvements are defined by the user.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Culture change, embracing collaboration and Cloud based storage.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Collaborative approach to the construction process embracing BIM level 2 with a central repository for all requirements! Timesheet allocations and the recording of photos along with the completion of a daily diary all based in the cloud.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Steve B.

I & H Brown


Comprehensive, Project & User Focussed Software

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on June 23, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

Customer-focussed, responsive team based in the UK.
Web/Cloud Based.
Drawing, document, RFI, email, training and induction modules easy to use.
Good permissions system to allow tailored access for a variety of users.
Free trial to allow assessment of suitability for our business.

What could be improved about this product?

We’ve had a very positive experience. BuilderStorm have worked hard to tailor the functionality and reporting to suit our business and projects. A more detailed level of control for document viewing permissions would be useful.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Whether we could realise the benefits vs the cost. However the free trial helped us to make this assessment and the benefits of improved coordination and reduced administration are already being realised.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

Demonstration of BIM Level 2 compliance.
A large project for our business with client, project and supply chain teams at various locations.
Ensuring all teams are using the latest information.
Reduced administration of project documentation.
Integrated TFI/TQ system to record technical queries and responses.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Barry S.

Quikbuild


Nice to find a UK based software company

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on January 26, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I have been looking for a uk based software company for a while, I have used most of the american software sites and there was always something missing or the terminology was not quite right for my teams and clients. The customer support is the best, I have sent emails at 9pm on a sunday and had a reply within a few minutes and I know I can always call someone for guidance and support.

What could be improved about this product?

Software is still in development, lots of things to be added yet. But thats being picky. The guys are always happy to discuss fixes and tweaks to make the software better.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The initial outlay. Payment for a year in advance, but after the free trial and meeting the company owner in person I was confident they would deliver.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are reducing the amount of paperwork we have to keep on site, which is always a bonus. I feel more in control of the sites and know what is happening without having to leave the office. Obviously the guys on site are the key to this, and getting them up to speed is when you start to see the real benefits. Clients are impressed that we have something in place that allows them to view updates without having to bother anyone.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Gary H.

T&A Group


Quality software product

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on January 25, 2016

What do you like best about this product?

I was blown away at how simple to use this product is. Even operatives that have little or no computer skills can come to terms with after a little instruction.

What could be improved about this product?

Builderstorm seem to have everything covered. Any tweeks or changes could easily be done by their helpful staff.
I can see everyone in construction signing up for this product as time goes on.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

No concerns really, it was very affordable and I felt reassured by the helpful staff.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

This has streamlined the way we operate and is actually a pleasure to use. Eliminated a lot of the need keeping paperwork.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Grant P.

G P Scaffolding


Excellent customer support, really good product.

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on September 18, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

Software is very easy to use, mobile friendly which is good for the lads on site, as I didnt need to pay for laptops and ipads, which would be damaged instantly. The daily diary feature has made my life so much easier, I can see who has been doing what and who hasn’t filled out the diary. Customer support has been excellent, Claire and Carley repsond very quickly and they make the changes I need usually within a few days.

What could be improved about this product?

At first the different sections were quite overwhelming, but I got them to remove the things I didn’t need and now it works very well. Once you set up your user types, its very quick to add a new user.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Relatively new company, technology and scaffolders dont normally mix well. The price was the obvious concern, as I have had quotes in the tens of thousands from other companies. However, the price was very reasonable and the cost is recovered in just a few days in terms of saved paperwork.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

As already mentioned, we are now operating almost as a paperless office, and that has had a big impact. We are albe to spend more time pricing work and visting clients, rather than chasing employees for forms and filing them. I think this makes my company more efficient.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Steve C.

Hazmabuild


BuilderStorm nails it!

Overall
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
Reviewed on June 9, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

I like that I can set permissions for different users, making sure they only get access to the areas of the software I want them to. The daily report system is very useful for monitoring multiple sites from one location. The customer support is excellent, the technical team even came to visit us in Dubai.

What could be improved about this product?

This product is perfect for our company’s needs.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

Training was our biggest concern, with the company not being based in UAE we were unsure that they would be able to service us sufficiently. The team trained up our IT manager who has then passed on the training to our staff. The email support has been excellent and the company have been quick to adapt the software to match our needs.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

We are beginning to see the benefits, with all the information in one place its much better than using things like dropbox for storage, and other software for different aspects of our managment procedures.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

10/10

Abbi S.

DJ Short Brickwork Limited


Excellent Product & Service!!

Overall5
Ease of Use
Functionality
Price
Support
5 Reviewed on June 5, 2015

What do you like best about this product?

This product was tailored to suit our business needs and developed software to exactly what we required
The SMS service is really good and so is the timesheet section, it allows all our foreman to enter working hours directly from site
The daily diary section is also good as it allows us to keep up to date with everything happening on each building site

What could be improved about this product?

Basic formatting – excel spreadsheet and PDF output
Project photos section can be quite slow loading up
User and project permissions can be difficult to understand and set up for each user
Customer service is excellent and whenever you have any problems these are resolved very quickly.

What was your main concern about buying this software?

The main concern was the fact that the software was new and hadn’t been used by that many companies before but we are very pleased with the software and it has met our expectations and we will continue to use it daily.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you seen?

It has helped us keep all of our information in one system as everything has been integrated together.
The timesheet section has enabled us to keep track of all the hours worked so no mistakes are made with the wages, it also helps us keep track of total money spent on each site
The user management section allows unlimited users so you can keep each employees details within this and it works very well for HR purposes.

How likely would you be to recommend this software to a friend or colleague?

9/10

Do you use this product?

Share your insight by leaving a review.


Product Quick Facts
Industry Specialties
Architecture / Engineering / Construction
Pricing
Average
Works Best For
Array

Screenshots


BuilderStorm_screenshot1BuilderStorm_screenshot2BuilderStorm_screenshot3BuilderStorm_screenshot4

Video